We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semi decent hostel for overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paganini Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paganini Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paganini Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 68, 1072 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #340 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    30
    39
    87
See reviews for
11
56
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The real negatives were the towels which had stains on them, the electric plug next to the pillow had tons of dust and the inability to be able to smoke in the rooms. The rest was pretty much all right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

For a little more cost it would be perfect for spending few days with friends.. good location near tram services and 15 minute walk from Central station. No elevator. Tv doesn't work but there were no necessity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The staff were efficient and helpful, but for the price paid the building was a little bit worse for wear than I was expecting (this can probably be forgiven as it was between Christmas and New Year). Contrary to some claims online all the rooms are non smoking, and the wifi is actually limited to the hotel lobby (our room was in the separate building so no chance). A bit of a killer staircase, as are common throughout Amsterdam - luckily we were travelling light. The room itself was reasonably clean, the window a bit dodgy and the TV pretty small but it did get Comedy Central. Slept reasonably, although there was a waste pipe right next to my head and every time a toilet above was flushed you could clearly hear it on it's way down. On the first night a fire alarm went off but was silenced when we were halfway down the stairs.

If you're looking for a reasonable low budget room and don't require much else at all then this is perfect. The location is great, felt very safe, with coffee shops nearby and lots more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I reserved a room on my card for me and a friend and once we arrived I was told that we would have to share a bed due to the double rooms running out. Prior to even speaking to the receptionist we had to wait extremely long due to amount of people in reception. I wont go into to much detail but we ended up going to another hotel and paying more.

It is a lot like a hostel not an hotel.
Marc Brown
London

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

away from city center. very small rooms (you can hardly stretch your arms at two sides). bathroom in the room. nice people working. had a silent and nice sleep. smoking not allowed. it was expensive for such a small place, however this may be partially forgiven, because it was around new year's eve.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Although the room was small but cozy and warm. One of the beds was slightly broken. Friendly service. Reception and our room was not in the same building. Only a 100 meters away, though. Clean towels, shampoo, and soap available in the bathroom. Continental breakfast available for 3 euros per person.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paganini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paganini Hotel

Address: Stadhouderskade 68, 1072 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paganini Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Paganini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paganini Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paganini Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.