We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandt Park Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Rembrandt Park Guesthouse to your Saves list
Rembrandt Park Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rembrandt Park Guesthouse
Orteliuskade 57, 1057 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 303 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Top Class apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We rented with 6 friends a very nice apartment with a view on the Rembrandtpark.
Easy access to the city centre, shop and restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment has a beautiful bathroom a luxury kitchen and we had a very good value for money. Thank you so much dear Rembrandt Park Guesthouse for a wonderful time in Amsterdam. Next time we come back at your place. Antonia & friends

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnepolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is more of an apartment than a B&B -which was perfect for us! Tons of space, compared to a hotel and we loved the location right off of the park. We rented bikes from the bike shop around the corner and rode everywhere - the park system make it very easy to get in and out of Amsterdam as well as other areas. The grocery store was within walking distance. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. For the money, we thought this was an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The apartments are not bad but they lacks of decent kitchenware; house cleaning is, at best, inadequate because neither the owner or personnels came in a week and this is not the way B&B works (at least, not in UK, France, Ireland, just to mention some countries I've visited before).

The upper apartment has a beautiful view on Rembrandt Park with a single, spacious room. Unfortunately there was no cookers at all and the bathroom is very basic.

The lower apartment has a basic kitchen and a good bathroom. There's a big room that serves both as bedroom and as dining room. Being under the ground level, it is darker and humid than the upper one.

A final notice: since reservation time It was absolutely *clear* that we're traveling with 4 children (4, 3, 1.5 and < 1 yo). Nevertheless, on the arrival, we wait on the street for more than 30 minutes at 11PM *just* because the owner was peacefully sleeping somewhere in the neighbourhood. So, please save us for refrain on punctuality and so on; moreover, no one complained about our "noisy children" in 7 days and we, obviously, stayed home all nights.

Perhaps people tends to distinguish between noise and noise?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

When we arrived in the evening we waited half an hour off at night because Dirk did not answer the phone.
Apartment small and cramped, the floor is wet and does not count the attempt to mask the odor with air wick the mold. The owner in a week never showed up to make a minimum of cleaning, or change the towel! The carpet in the great room, has seen many except a washing machine.
The place is dirty!
There is little light, and there is a washing machine that does't work, then it is useless without a dryer.
The kitchen is small, there are no pots to cook, just a few cups for breakfast, you can not eat in the apartment there's no space.

The bathroom upstairs it's ridiculous, the shower is exactly in the middle of the bathroom ...
With all B&B that I visited in my life I have never seen a owner that is not doing the cleaning or to bring new things for breakfast. A very rude person, who has been expelled from home, although we had problems and young children. We were in the middle of the road in the rain with kids and luggage!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkRobert, Owner at Rembrandt Park Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Unfortunately I had to reprimand these 3 families twice. Their children were very noisy and were causing inconvenience to our neighbours and our other guests.

On check-out day this party left the 2 apartments well after 2pm well after our usual check out time after we had to kindly ask them to leave several times.

Furthermore I would like to mention that these families have not complained once during their stay of 7 nights with us. If there were things that they were not happy with and had let us know we would have gladly be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I've already visited various Guest Houses and B&B but I can easily say that no one was like this one, really. So warm, so sweet, so fully-equipped...it's very easy to feel at home there :) All the love the Host has put into this house to make your guests feel comfortable it's so palpable...and Dirk such a great person!
THANK YOU!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rembrandt Park Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Park Guesthouse

Address: Orteliuskade 57, 1057 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rembrandt Park Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandt Park Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.