We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Barangay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Barangay to your Saves list
B&B Barangay
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Droogbak 15 | Black Bell Only, 1013 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK VIA WWW.BARANGAY.NL
Ranked #19 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed in the ground floor Bel-Studio apartment at B&B Barangay for 3 days. We couldn't have asked for a better place. The service was excellent. The staff and owners were very helpful and gave us many useful tips. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with a roomy bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked with a water kettle, coffee maker, gas top and loads of pots and pans. Breakfast is not provided to this apartment but since the B&B is so well located, shopping for groceries and other stuff is very convenient.
The location is the icing on the cake. It is a short distance from the central station and located close to one of the nicest shopping streets in Amsterdam.
Highly recommended for a family of 3 or 4 and for people who find it difficult climbing steep narrow stairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Owner at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Aloha. Thanks you for giving your nice review.
We are indeed in such a nice location without the crowds but right in the middle of everything.
The very nice shopping street you mentioned is the Haarlemmerstraat/dijk and indeed it is always voted as either the number 1 or the number 2 shopping street in the Netherlands.
Location-wise, you cant beat it.
Again, our great appreciation for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Tropical regards, godxxxx
++ WImmo & Eds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    106
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
61
309
41
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We visited Amsterdam for four days and stayed at B&B Barangay. This is the best B&B I've ever had! The boys are very smart and helpful. We had breakfast in our room and when you have any allergies they make you an individual breakfast!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Owner at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Julia,
We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and taking the time to write a nice review!
We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,

Wimmo & Godwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Ok so there are many god reviews so I can't add much, but it was a lovely place.

I don't think we could have possibly chosen a better, local B and B. It was perfect location, comfortable room and lovely breakfast

Highly recommended!!!

Make sure you go here if you want a guaranteed good service, but with the feeling of the real Amsterdam

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Owner at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
A million thanks for still taking the time in writing your review. Even though we have already loads of reviews, we always appreciate new reviews in order for us not to be complacent with our service.\
You are an evidence for us to keep on doing the right thing all the time.
Location, Service and cleanliness is our top priority.
Hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, godxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have visited Amsterdam several times and have stayed with the "boys" several times - clean, quiet, helpful, and perfectly located.
Called them 2 years later for a recommendation for dinner place as we were just passing through and they couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Owner at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Aloha.
Thanks a million for taking the time in writing us a nice honest review.
We try our very best to be always there for our past, future and of course, present guests.
We look forward to meeting you again in the near future very soon.
Tropical regards, godxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The owner is very nice and apparently is a cat lover.
The room is small and cozy, and we had breakfast in our room.
Location wise is very central, it's about 5-10 minutes walk to the train station and to every where else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Manager at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hello Jun Wel,

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt you were home, we really appreciate it. You can also try our Upper rooms next time with en-suite bathroom and breakfast in our cozy breakfast kitchen. Again, thank you so much and hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Edson
Godwin & Wimmo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Thank you God,Wimmo and Edson for your hospitality..
My partner and I had such an amazing time at Barangay.. The Hosts are brilliant,the rooms are very clean with en-suite bathrooms and breakfast is heavenly..
To us,it was home from home and we can't wait to be back..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, Manager at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hello Hakan and Adam,

A big thanks for taking time to make such a nice review, we really appreciated it. We do our best to give satisfaction to our guest. I wasn't able to meet you and say goodbye when you left but of course we'll definitely meet again. You always take care and you're such a lovely guys.

Best regards,
Edson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend in January and i have to say it was the most perfect b&b ever! Felt so at home! The place was oozing with personality and our host Ed was lovely. Great location, walking distance to everything and the room was fantastic! The breakfast is great with access to everything you could possibly want. If you're looking for somewhere to stay i can't imagine a better choice. Favourite holiday ever! We loved Barangay and will most definitely be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin Dumagat Y, General Manager at B&B Barangay, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
hallo KERI.
thanks a million for such a lovely review. i am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that i have been a really nice host to you. also great for the owners godwin & wimmo to read that i took great care of the b&b while they were in vacation.
hopefully you will meet them the next time your stay with Barangay.
we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
btw, we just have renovated our lovely kitchen and it is much bigger ( 2x ) but not less cosier. again, my deep appreciation for taking the time in writing this review.
kindest regards, eds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B Barangay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Barangay

Address: Droogbak 15 | Black Bell Only, 1013 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Barangay 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed & Breakfast, with tropical decorated rooms in the Heart of Amsterdam, less than 5 minute leisurely walk from Amsterdam Centraal Station. Many tourist attractions are literally just around the corner. Located within the UNESCO World Heritage Site, thus the best location to explore the city and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Barangay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Barangay Hotel Amsterdam
Bed And Breakfast Barangay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Barangay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.