We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it ---------again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eric's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eric's Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Eric's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
667 Prinsengracht, 1016 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 321 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Loved it ---------again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This was my second stay at 667 Prinsengracht and I enjoyed it as much as before. It really is a great apartment and I trhoroughly enjoyed my stay here again.

Eric is a great host and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Location wise it is right on Prinsengracht canal and it is a real joy watching the boats go by.

The apartment itself is on two floors. Lounge and kitchen on the first level and the bedroom and bathroom on the top level. The apartment itself is on the top two levels of teh house, although you have your own front door!

If steep stairs will be a problem for you , then be prepared for a steep hike! Ortherwise, it is very easy to get used to.

Location wise it is very central , and only a short walk to most attractions. Otherwise, trams are very close indeed.

I will definately be back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    23
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
89
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were extremely lucky to find this amazing "bnb". It's more of an apartment. The room with a view has its own private entrance and two floors. The first floor is made up of the kitchen (which has everything you could need), a living room and dining room. Eric has even outfitted it with a computer to make your life easier. There are these great doors that lead out to a deck so you can watch the boats floating by. Upstairs there is a very large bedroom with plenty of storage space and a great view. The bathroom is large and comfortable and has great water pressure. This made us extremely happy. Eric is sweet and accommodating. His BnB felt like a home. The location could not be more perfect. It is in the center of town, right on one of the canals. There is a great farmer's market close by. We cooked a lot during our stay. I would not hesitate to stay here. Wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Loft 1 on Govert Flinckstraat. Convenient for walking into the heart of the city or catching a bus or tram. Quiet and calm neighborhood. The owner had made great use of the apartment space and the apartment was clean and well furnished. A great value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Erics B and B in May on our first trip to Europe.

The whole experience from beginning to end was fabulous. Eric was great at communicating with me for the months up until the trip and throughout our entire four night stay. Eric warned me about the narrow steep stairs, but I didn't listen! I think they add to the charm, my husband who had to carry our suitcases may not agree.

The apartment was fantastic with a full array of breakfast and snack items waiting for us. Halfway through our stay our room was cleaned and our snacks refilled. This was fantastic given that we were only there for four nights. The bed was very comfortable and there really wasn't anything we could have needed for.

Our trip happened to fall over my birthday and Eric completely made my day when I returmed home from a great day to a beautiful bouquet of flowers and thoughtful card from Eric. It was a great birthday surprise and went above and beyond.

The apartment is in a great location...a little ways a way from the main tourist areas, but allows for visitors to walk through some awesome places and take in more of everything that Amsterdam has to offer.

I would reccommend Erics B and B to anyone. The apartment and the host make for an unforgettable experience.

A belated Thank You to Eric!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salsomaggiore Terme, Italia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed at the "Loft" in Govert Flinckstraat, a truly spacious and well decorated apartment. It is at the first floor of a typically dutch building in a very quiet street easily reachable with public transportation.
The apartment is well equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable, even a dishwasher and a CD / DVD player!
Everything was perfectly clean and Eric has been truly kind, providing us with things we liked, to make our own breakfast.
If we return to Amsterdam we will definetly choose Eric B&B again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have stayed at Eric B&B The Loft July / Aug 2011 and were so happy that we're going to try to list all those things that have made our holiday the perfect one that it was. The excellent customer service starts from the correspondence before the holiday which was extremely plain sailing. The owner of Eric B&B is very kind and welcoming and arranged everything perfectly for us - from meeting to get the keys infront of the Loft to providing a perfect and ideal 'home' for a holiday at all times. The Loft is kept in pristine condition, super clean, and is furnished with the most comfortable furniture one can ever find on a holiday. The Loft is also very airy and bright. It is situated in a very old building which is full of Amsterdamian character, and is situated in a super ideal location since it's a quieter area than the centre and one can sleep all night long comfortably. Moreover, just two roads away from the Loft there is Sarphatipark which is the most beautiful park we've ever seen, full of birds and nice picturesque scenery that makes it ideal to just stop there every morning. Main tram lines can be reached by just walking one road from the Loft and the daily Market is also situated in a paralled side-road. Many shops nearby including a supermarket - very efficient for those who want to buy food and cook for themselves. Another very good fact is that Eric B&B The Loft is super good value for money and very much worth what we have paid to stay there.

So, after having said all this, we recommend Eric B&B The Loft to anyone who intends on spending some times in Amsterdam and who wants to enjoy their time but also sleep and rest serenly.

Thank you Eric for making our holiday a splendid one.

Room Tip: Email the owner from their website Eric B&B and ask in particular if The Loft is available. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Perfectly located on Prinsengracht this historic house offers visitors a taste of living in Amsterdam. It is a short walk to everything: the Anne Frank House, the Rijksmuseum, the shopping on the "9 streets" and many restaurants. The rooms are comfortably furnished and overlook the canal. The kitchen is fully equipped for self-catering although there are wonderful restaurants nearby. All of the interiors have been completely renovated with new fittings in the bathrooms and kitchens. This would be great for a family. The hosts are attentive to detail and comfort. There is a fully equipped fitness center adjacent to the premises, The only drawback here is true of all old houses in Amsterdam: there are steep and narrow staircases to climb! But you can look over the rooftops and imagine that you are living here during the golden age of the Republic.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#20 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,827 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,430 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#47 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 667 Prinsengracht, 1016 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric's B&B offers accommodation in two locations: on the Prinsengracht, in the heart of the canal area as well as in the Tichelstraat, in the famous area called The Jordaan, near The Anne Frank House, a short walk from the canal area. All accommodations are decorated in style and offer a home away from home for a few days, or for extended stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eric`s Hotel Amsterdam
Eric`s b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eric's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.