We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Between Art and Kitsch B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Between Art and Kitsch B&B
Save
You added Between Art and Kitsch B&B to your Saves list
Ruysdaelkade 75-2, 1072AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Cavtat
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Perfect B&B to stay at while in Amsterdam. We are also apartment owners and have to recognize that Between Art and Kitsch B&B is ideal. Irene is very hospitable and always willing to provide helpful information which made our stay unforgettable. The apartment itself is situated in a great neighborhood offering a little bit of everything we where looking to see in Amsterdam. Our room had a great view overlooking the canal. Thank you Irene for the great stay and tasty treats.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    28
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
46
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Perfect B&B with nice room, delicious breakfast and good location, 10 min from every good spots in the city with the bikes, museums only 5 min by foot. And Irene is very nice and helpful.
Recommend to spend a great time !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a lovely time at Irene's sweet little B&B. We loved the unusual room, the view of the canal from the window was pretty and it was ideal being able to "forage" in the kitchen area for breakfast and snacks. We had a fridge in our room too, which was really handy for all of the cheese and chocolate we bought at the local market as gifts for family!

The location is excellent - a nice neighbourhood with some good bars and restaurants nearby. Good access to the whole city by foot or on trams. We will be visiting again!

Laura.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This Bed and Breakfast really made our Amsterdam holiday outstanding, and the owner, Irene, takes this perfect accommodation up another notch, if that's possible! It's self-catering, in a convenient location, absolutely spotless, and the kitchen is always well-stocked. We always felt energized after a good night's sleep and having the fantastic breakfast selections provided. The rooms are generous in size, and have great storage space for your clothing. It was perfect for our group of 2 parents and 1 adult daughter. We took the single and double rooms with the kitchen in a common area. Perfect. Quiet, relaxing, comfortable, and such appealing decorating. The best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I feel Between Art and Kitsch B&B made our trip to Amsterdam incredibly enjoyable and effortless. It was so nice to return "home" after a full day of sight-seeing in Amsterdam, and decompress. This is so much better than a hotel room because we could cook in the kitchenette and relax in the spacious and comfortable rooms. Irene took good care of us and was able to offer tourist advice whenever we requested it. The location is fantastic, too--museums, tram lines, grocery store, cafes are all within easy walking distance. I completely recommend this B&B to people planning a trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was the ideal place for us as a young couple who wanted to explore amsterdam and stay somewhere nice! Comfy beds, no curfew, friendly and helpful hostess (Irene), walking distance to everywhere and self catering delicious breakfast provided! bargain!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hostess of this B & B is as warm and charming as the city she is welcoming you to. The location is perfect; you are a 5 minutes stroll from the Rijk museum and trams to Central Station/Schiphol airport in one direction and a stroll in the other directions take you into many charming neighborhoods of the city you might not have explored otherwise.

Irene is extremely helpful with any questions you may have and we felt free to come and go as we pleased. It truly felt like we were staying with family. Don't forget to ask her for a taste of some typical Dutch cookies - you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Between Art and Kitsch B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Between Art and Kitsch B&B

Address: Ruysdaelkade 75-2, 1072AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Art and Kitsch is a hospitable Amsterdam bed & breakfast, it's in the middle of the city right between the Museum area and the Quartier Latin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Between Art And Kitsch Hotel Amsterdam
Between Art And Kitsch Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Between Art and Kitsch B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.