We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, A bit fareaway from the city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel, A bit fareaway from the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is really nice and modern, room service is excellent, breakfast is very good and offers a lot of choices, I was there for business purposes and my company was 500m away so great location. However, it might be a bit far from the city center (around 30min by transportation)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    355
    169
    66
    32
See reviews for
50
359
36
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is situated in a calm office and hotel area pretty close to the airport; however, no disturbing noise at all. The bus stops right infront of the hotel taking you to the Rijksmuseum in the city center (15 min ride).
The staff is very friendly and helpful, room very clean and well equipped. The breakfeast was very good and the dinner at the restaurant at night as well. The restaurant has a nice terrace at an artificial pond with afternoon sun.
The hotel is now ten years old and sometimes, but rarely, you can see that.

Room Tip: Nice views from the rooms facing L.Armstrongstraat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel provided me with a comfortable room and I was pleased with the breakfast buffet. I found the prices to be reasonable. However, the location - if your looking to spend time in the centre of Amsterdam - is not ideal because it is a good ten minute walk to the tram station and a further 20 minutes from that point into town.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz Department, Bolivia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed 3 days during our visit to Amsterdam in this hotel, very nicely decorated, food in the restaurant was also good, the personnel in reception very helpful, rooms clean and confortable. Although its a little far from the city the bus is a few meters from the hotel. You can buy a 24 hour ticket for 13.5 € for bus, traín or tram. Amsterdam is a beatiful city we went to many museums but the Rijks and Van Gogh museums and the Anna Franks House are the ones I liked more. Dont forget to go on boat by the canals. I would visit this beautiful city again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the last floor, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very decent hotel, which is nicely designed. Maybe a bit far from the city centre for some, but those who don't mind a 15 min bus ride or 25€ taxi fee have a good option to stay. Nice spacious rooms with all that is required. Excellent breakfast possibilities, both in quality and quantity. Only downside was that our room was a bit on the dark side in the evening and at night, lacking adequate artificial light in the room and in bathroom.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel for my mums birthday. We were a group of eight woman family and friends. The hotel has beautiful art work along with beautiful, unique sculptures available to buy.
The layout of the hotel was great, the breakfast was fantastic and worth it. The rooms were of a generous size and very clean. The staff were very accommodating throughout. Providing blankets to sit outside when it was slightly windy. There cocktails; the best, the hot chocolate was amazing. The food was even good. Overall excellent stay, would definitely return and would recommend

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i did have 3 reservation for this hotel.First i stay alone 6 days.2nd was made for me and my boyfriend that live in Amsterdam and visiting me almost every day. On 2nd day of my 2nd reservation i was on way to gym when hotel security stop me in hall and insult me asking to leave hotel. I did complain that he is terrible behavior and must to apologize but he was very rude and ask me to leave hotel and that my reservation will be canceled and i got money back.i left hotel and wrote emails to hotel management and company whom this hotel belongs.Nobody respond! I dont get any money back till now!!! Booking.com ask hotels several times to return me money,but hotel respond that its not refundable reservation and i left by myself.i lost over 900 euros.Iam consulting with dutch lawyer now to open case on them or to write to Koninklijk Horeca Nederland or International Hotel & Restaurant Association

THEY ARE THIEVES !!!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
7.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#207 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
4.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
0.9 mi away
West Side Inn Hotel
West Side Inn Hotel
#267 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#121 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
#150 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Casa 400
Hotel Casa 400
#60 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#110 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Artemis Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.