We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting hotel, do not recommend even to my biggest enemies!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
“Disgusting hotel, do not recommend even to my biggest enemies!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The moust unprofessional and unskilled staff working at this hotel. Just few of them can speak English. Checks you in in not made up room with somebodys food left over on table and dirty cups of coffee. In tree days I hade no one to clean and made my room, hade no clean towels, no drinks fresh or alcohol served after midnight Incredibly loud doors banging as makes you jump every time someone goes out or in the room... There is free wifi... Atlast they saying there is one, but there no possibility to connect to it, as it so week and disappearing so there is no use of it. In short terms this hotel hade bathing what I could say good about it! Stay away from it! I will never comeback here again. It was painful to stay for 3 nights here

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    341
    168
    65
    31
See reviews for
45
351
35
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at Artemis Design Hotel couldn't have been better. Even though it is not downtown, trams will take you there in 15 minutes from downtown. WIFI worked perfectly and fast. The day we arrived we even were invited to the Hotel's 10th anniversary party..including FOOD AND DRINK!!!!! That was a great surprise. The staff was very helpful all the time and the room was great: spacious, clean, very tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

New stylish hotel with okish staff.
Nive looking rooms, with parquet. Good fitness room.
Bar nice but terrible slow service. Food reasonable.
Standard price level for Amsterdam.
With bus 195 20min from airport and with tram 25min to the city.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern hotel with good rooms. However the WiFi is sooo slow, I didn't manage to do any proper work with taking minutes to load websites. Forget about watching any videos or streams.

Also the restaurant was very disappointing. The breakfast buffet is nice I must say, but the lunch and dinner was poor quality. No flavors, very expensive and slow service.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visted the first week of June as my birthday surprise. Having been there 7 years ago we knew the location, which is further out of the city, but has easy access to everywhere by bus or tram. At breakfast on the tearrce the morning of my birthday, the staff brought a plate of goodies with 2 glasses of champagne and sang "Happy Birthday". My partner also proposed to me so the celebrations continued and after a day of buying engagement rings, we returned to the hotel and were sent 2 bottles of champagne with sweetmeats and a lovely note from the management congratulating us. The staff were delightful, always cheerful and made our time there particularly special. If you are a business traveller this is also a great hotel as they have superb commercial facilities. My particular thanks go to the young lady in the restaurant who shared in our happiness and arranged all the treats.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this hotel! Wasn't too sure initially after seeing a few bad reviews on here but it's a really good hotel.
It's about 20 minutes from the centre with the tram and 10 min walk through the park to get to the stop.
The rooms are really modern and tidy. The staff were fine.
There isn't much in the area it's in, not many shops or places to eat around so make sure you get drinks or whatever in the centre.
But yeah if you're looking for a hotel away from the busy city but easy to reach back in definitely go for this one!

Room Tip: 4th floor has lovely sights
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm very satisfied with the Artemis Hotel and would stay there again despite of the far away location from the center. We found a deal at a German website and paid less than 30 Euro per person per night. This offer is cheaper than most hostels and we got first class service. Big room and bathroom, tv, mini fridge, air conditioning, towels, soap and everything you can dream of, even hairdryers. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Prices for food and breakfast are expensive so I'd say eat out like we did. 25 minute ride with the tram to central station but at least it goes directly to all important places (central station, diverse museums etc). The tram runs very often, like every 5 minutes but it stops at midnight. Nearby the hotel there are only houses and apartments so try to do everything you need in the center (eating, supermarket etc) and then go back. :)

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Artemis Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#114 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Artemis Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.