We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Stewarton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Stayed here for four nights, very disappointed, first of all I told the hotel when I booked that we were arriving early, still told Check in was 2pm, so had to go back into the city and back again!! Rooms very small and basic. Used shower on first day and the shower screen was propped up and not on the runners, by luck I managed to catch it( something I would of been charged for if it broke ), to me this should all of been checked before we entered the room, told reception and said it would be fixed, checked out on Sunday and still was lying in the bathroom!! Location was not a problem teams every 7 minutes and a 48 hour travel card was only 12 euro!! Check out time was 12 which is good because most places are 11, but maid chapped us up 3 times, one being 9 am!! Let's just say I won't be returning!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    325
    160
    64
    29
See reviews for
43
336
35
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Modern comfortable rooms but beds very soft and uncomfortable. Reception attitude was no one else has complaint. No bed boards available. Room cleanliness especially bathrooms could be better. Bus and train access to city centre excellent but take 15 minutes

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a beautiful hotel !!! This hotel was everything we need for a group of friends for a weekend . It's close to the airport which ypu can get a cab between you for 20 pound do not pay anymore you are getring ripped off if you do !

Modern hotel, rooms had nice decor and spacious. It is about 15 minutes from the city centre and a tram is easily accessible, a 5/10 minute walk . You can buy a tram ticket for 3 days at reception and they are very helpful to explain how to you access the tram.

The breakfast was lovely, everything ypu need and a great variety for all ages. We did not have dinner here but we heard from other guests ut was lovely . Trams run until 12am and after that there is a bus or a taxi ypu can get for 15/20 pounds depending how could of a haggler you are :)

Overall it was perfect and a bargain for us as accomadation in the centre was extremly expensive ! Would definitely recommend

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the hotel is ok overall, but there are small things that makes the difference between an average hotel and one that you will remember. the fact that the heat does not work after a set temperature, that is kind of low for some people, the hairdryer was in a drawer in the room and not in the bathroom (weird) , the water pressure which was lower than the rain outside, just a tv channel in English, and for the price that you pay no breakfast that is a bit expensive. but that was my overall impression of Amsterdam, expensive with no justification. just to add is a bit far from the city center (i knwe that when book it) but just as a info for anyone who will want to get a room here , be prepared for a 10 min walk and 20 to 30 min with the tram.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quiete area, quiete rooms, friendly staff and a good bed, what can you ask more? Everything was fine. If I need to state a negative point I'dd say the wifi. We didn't use the food facilities so we can't argument on that.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival our room was not ready and there had been an error in the room type given, compared to what was booked. This was resolved with absolutely no fuss within minutes and turned out to be the only blip in a wonderful stay. Although the hotel is a little out from the city center, the tram stop is less than 10 mins walk away and the transport system is cheap and easy to use and the tram route (No2) takes you through most of the central tourist hubs in the city which means everything is really easy to get to. The staff are so friendly and incredibly helpful, the rooms are huge and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. We also had no problems at all with the wifi during our trip.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel, the surrounding area is in a sort of business district and is very quiet,
with lots of canals and wildlife, we went in the summer and around the streets rabbits run around and water birds nest.
Its a slight walk to the tram stop to go to the city center, but the areas the tram passes are lovely and we got of for a look around, there are plenty of shops and lovely cafes.
Also this hotel has smoking rooms, the breakfast was nice, the room service was expensive but also nice.
Definatly recommend this hotel to anyone willing to see the proper side of Amsterdam and not just the city center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Artemis Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#113 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and getaroom.com so you can book your Artemis Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.