We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the price you pay it is absolutely 100% worth it although it's slightly out the way of central Amsterdam it's not to far for the money you save a tram stop just round the corner right to central Amsterdam I will definitely use the artemis again. I have been there twice now it's worth every penny

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    284
    139
    59
    27
See reviews for
40
291
33
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms, but with very dim lighting. The hotel is away from the city, but the tram station is a few minutes walk, and you can easily get a tram to the city centre. You can get a travel card at the reception itself

There is free wi-fi at the hotel but it is very slow.

The hotel has a good breakfast, with very few choices for vegetarians.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, people so nice nothing was too much trouble, a little away from city centre but trams run close by. food was lovely, access to airport only 10 mins away taxi was 25 euro from hotel.
For Amsterdam it's self I would recommend getting the I am Amsterdam Card

Room Tip: No problem with our room on 2nd floor not sure about any others
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are rather dark, small and not particulary comfortable. My bed felt more like a trampoline. Good Internet access, decent restaurant, unless you are particular about coffee. Professional staff.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located around Louwesweg, it's about half way between Amsterdam international airport and Amsterdam city centre.

Conveniently placed near several bus and tram routes (10 min walk) it's easy to get into the city and the airport. The tram to Central Amsterdam takes about 20-25 mins. And you can buy a travel pass for a few days at reception.

The hotel itself is on a business park and therefore is decorated quite minimalist and executively. It's very clean and well maintained. It's Quiet and the staff are very helpful. Checkout is midday and facilities to store your luggage is provided if you have an evening flight out.

We stayed bed and breakfast so, didn't sample much food. The breakfast was of a good standard though. Hot and cold, with a good selection of sweet and savoury.

The rooms themselves are spacious, beds are firm and comfortable. Wardrobes have built in iron and trouser press, which I thought was a nice touch. Free wifi is provided, but speed and connection I found to be a bit hot and miss.

Ideal for a cheaper alternative to staying in the city itself and for a party of friends or relatives. Very pleasant stay, would come again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed there 4 days , hotel itself is fantastic , close to airport but it can be a hassle getting to city centre , you really need to walk quite a long distance to reach the tram (number 2) to get to centre (25 minutes) overall i don't think that this should stop you from staying there , quiet area , clean luxurious rooms , i will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a bit perturbed when we realised that our hotel was in the middle of a business park, but once we had found it and been given directions for bus and tram it was great. Very simple to get into Amsterdam, and also into Amstelveen a No.2 Tram then a No 5 tram and well worth the trip if you like shopping especially on Friday which is market day. The hotel was lovely very modern and relaxing, and we were so impressed with the restaurant that we ate there two out of three nights. One niggle only, the sheets were not big enough for the beds so after a very short time you were lying on the bare mattress, very bizarre, the sheets literally just lay on top of the bed. They were clean each day but always too small. Wouldn't put me off coming again though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemis Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#99 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Artemis Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.