We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed there 4 days , hotel itself is fantastic , close to airport but it can be a hassle getting to city centre , you really need to walk quite a long distance to reach the tram (number 2) to get to centre (25 minutes) overall i don't think that this should stop you from staying there , quiet area , clean luxurious rooms , i will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    281
    138
    59
    26
See reviews for
40
286
33
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were a bit perturbed when we realised that our hotel was in the middle of a business park, but once we had found it and been given directions for bus and tram it was great. Very simple to get into Amsterdam, and also into Amstelveen a No.2 Tram then a No 5 tram and well worth the trip if you like shopping especially on Friday which is market day. The hotel was lovely very modern and relaxing, and we were so impressed with the restaurant that we ate there two out of three nights. One niggle only, the sheets were not big enough for the beds so after a very short time you were lying on the bare mattress, very bizarre, the sheets literally just lay on top of the bed. They were clean each day but always too small. Wouldn't put me off coming again though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked this hotel as a deal with our flights, and turned to be excellent value.

It was very clean, well maintained and quiet as it was away from the city centre.

Its located in what seems to be a business park, and is about 15 min drive from the airport. Its about a 10 minute walk from the tram line. We bought a 3 day tram pass at the reception desk which was excellent value for money as we constantly used it to get around.

The breakfast selection was great, and the staff were very friendly and attentive.

The only thing that happened was we were given a bedroom with 2 single beds, but they quickly amended this and apologised profusely.

If you are looking for a quiet hotel that's not on the city's doorstep, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was already the third time I stayed in this hotel, each time while on business travel (the PwC and IBM offices are just accross the street). Extremely convenient when you have a meeting accross the street, but less fancy if you want to visit the city centre of Amsterdam, since this seems quite far from the hotel.
The hotel and rooms have a modern design look. The rooms (incl. bathroom) are pretty large and very well equipped. Everything is spotlessly clean.
Breakfast is very good and offers a large choice of food. I had dinner once in the hotel, but wouldn't recommend it.
The hotel offers car parking, but I always came by taxi from the airport (10 min. drive, approx. € 25).
Excellent business hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was lovely and quiet, the hotel as a whole was very pleasant. breakfast was good, trying sprinkles on my toast for the first time was amazing. staff were nice not massively informative but that was fine we enjoyed getting lost. a little further from the city centre than I realised but close to bus stops and trams but the bike rental was the best we had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Artemis is a great place to stay while visiting Amsterdam.
And it is an easy way to travel to city (if you do not mind the tram or the bus) we specifically wanted to stay out of the busy jammed area of a big city.

Pluses Staff is young and enthusiastic, parking included, the room was ok, bar in the hotel
minuses none

We would definitively stay here again and would recommend others to do the same!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived via bus, which it's not so far from the airport which was an advantage. It's on a business park and is about 15 minutes to the tram stop for the city center.
The rooms are small and have two twin beds. Our lights didn't work and the kettle splatter up the wall. We had a quick drink in the room, however the Whitner provided made the coffee curdle. Our view was of a rock and sometimes a seagull landed on it if we were lucky.
The tram is about 40 minutes into town and is an absolute nightmare to get back. The tram doesn't take you back to the same tram stop you get on and each night we found ourselves wandering round woodland trying to find the hotel.
Hotel receptionist was ok however did not give us the correct directions so got lost several times.
Oh the cleaner is a brilliant wake up call early in the morning.

Won't be staying there again, however on a positive it is a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemis Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#98 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Artemis Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.