We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Artemis Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quite Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I used to stay in the hotel during my visit to ISE Exhibition in Amsterdam. the hotel have an access to Amsterdam Airport where it is near it. the staff in the hotel are so friendly. the view is good. the room is furnished with a classic furniture. the bad thing it is far from city center & down town. no restaurants or activities near it.

Room Tip: room with City view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    259
    125
    55
    25
See reviews for
38
265
32
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a long weekend break at the Artemis
The location did seem daunting at first but the distance to the centre was really only short by tram bus or train. The journey in and out was a pleasant trip with lots to see, quite safe even late at night. The dutch people were very kind helpful and assisted us with any queries we had initially getting about. The distance from the centre was also a good thing as we could escape the hustle and bustle of the city and retreat to the quiet peace and tranquillity of the Artemis (the Artemis is situated on an industrial unit so very quiet and no disturbance from crowds or traffic)The staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. They were able to assist with all our queries regarding transportation in and out of the centre and provided us with maps and discount opportunities etc. The standard of cleanliness overall was high, our room was clean and well maintained and appointed to a quality standard. The hotel is very contemporary, displaying art and design which tastefully compliments the surrounding decor and furnishings. We only had a bed and breakfast arrangement choosing to eat out midday and in the evening, however the breakfast was very good - lots of choices and plenty available at either end of the breakfast service. Do not be put off by the distance form the centre, there are many accessible transport options and these run very regularly and are relatively cheap. Do take advantage of the travel passes on offer which make transportation more economical and allow access to some places of interest and entertainment. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were in the 6th floor overlooking the water terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, it had everything under one roof and is very modern. However the only problem we found is that it cost a fortune to get into the city center and it were hard work to find

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel on Hotwire as it seemed somewhat close to Amsterdam on the map they offer. The rooms are nice and the hotel is modern. I found out the hotel was located outside of town near the freeway. There is a metro line that will take you into Amsterdam but the walk from the hotel to the station is at least 10 – 15 minutes. Once there, the ride into town is another 25 minutes. They have a night bus that runs on the weekends as well every hour. If you are looking to stay in Amsterdam I would recommend lodging closer to town.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous, trendy, peaceful, modern hotel, staff excellent with their advice. Location a but outside centre of Amsterdam and about a 10 minute walk to tram or a bus stop just outside hotel Good for those who want a quieter Amsterdam. Also not near shops/ restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel, we found it in a great price. Very modern. The only problem for us was that it didn't have a smoking room. Location very quite and nice. Public transportation in Amsterdam is great. There is a metro station nearby that gets you anywhere in the centre within 10 minutes. We got a six days pass for all public transport for 27,50€ so we used it all the day round.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coach parking in front of the hotel. Great breakfast, lots of fresh vegetables and fruit. Warm bread and great coffee. Friendly Staff in all area's.

Comfortable room and beds, two elevators. This hotel is not close to the city center, but that was not a problem for me.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemis Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Artemis Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;