We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and relaxing ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
“Comfy and relaxing ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 days stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. I loved the breakfeast and the cute place of the terrace with fresh nature and canal alongside. We took the bus that was just behind the hotel for going to the old town. I guess the prices are ok compared with other options in Amsterdam.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    364
    177
    67
    34
See reviews for
54
370
36
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lovely very stylish bit different very modern and not overly expensive but its a good bit out from the dam square etc although there is a tram to take you to the city centre but take atleast 20 min all in as much as I liked it wouldnt go back as bit messing bout to go in and out city centre

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hi there,

We had a little fun finding the hotel, due to taking the wrong turn from the metro station, it's a 10 min walk. however when we did it was great, the breakfast was first class, lots of choice, the staff were very good and the rooms modern generally well kept. We stayed 3 nights early Jul 14.

Your getting a business hotel and a good one, although it's not near the centre of Amsterdam. To get in take the bus either in front of the hotel 35 mins or a 8 min walk to the tramlines and then a quick 20 min journey into town, the trams were excellent and quick and frequent.

You have the option of metro but that wasn't as good apart from going to the Airport.

Nice rooms, good staff.

Room Tip: If your a couple ask for a double bed, they do have them on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The location was excellent, only a 10/15 minute walk through the park or main road to the tram stop that ca take you into the city and only a 2/3 minute walk to the bus stop that takes you straight to the airport doors. The staff at the front desk and at the restaurant are very friendly but unfortunately the cleaners were a let down. When we arrived back to the room after the cleaners had "cleaned" the room, they left my bed sheets from the night before on, all wrinkled and they left a half filled cold coffee still in it's cup and the water in the cups that we left for them to clean up. We discovered they no not clean under the beds as there is a thick layer of hair and dust under there. They left the face flannels that we had used there and just added a couple more onto the pile. The sheets do not fit the bed properly and there is only one thin one. On our check out day we had half an hour left to leave the room but we got a knock on the door from the cleaner saying she thought we were out when we still had the do not disturb sign on our door then when we eventually went out to leave the cleaner was waiting by the door on us leaving so it felt like we were being rushed out. We recommend it for the location but I do think they should inspect their hotel more to keep up with how their cleaners are doing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was nice but as others have pointed out, it's a bit out of town. More suitable for a business trip than a holiday.However, one incident left a bad taste in the mouth.
When we were having breakfast, we saw one of the workers herding all the Asians to one side of the restaurant! There were plenty of vacant tables but he insisted that all the Asians sit at one corner.Also disappointed that it being a hotel situated in a business park, there's no free in-room wifi!

Room Tip: Stay here only if you have business to do here, not suitable for vacations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Artemis has convenient location in the middle of business park and close enough to Schiphol airport. All in all everything works: hotel is clean and service friendly but there is nothing special about this hotel. Breakfast was very basic. Gym room was small and not equipped well enough considering the overall level of the hotel. Overall a "just fine" experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe. UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here, two couples, for a long, holiday weekend break. The hotel itself was commendable but not ideal for a holiday to Amsterdam because of its location. (I endorse what previous reviewers have already said). The hotel is located on what is principally a business park, as a consequence the hotel is also, principally, designed for business people. On the Saturday and Sunday evening the hotel and bar were fairly quiet. On Monday night, however, it was chocker with delegates and quite noisy.
We also agree with the previous reviewers concern with the glass, un-lockable door to the bathroom/toilet. We were very impressed with the reception and restaurant staff but had concerns over the lady who looked after the room. Although there was a kettle the only thing to add to the hot water was sugar! Yes, we could have asked but it's not a facility we required, However after three nights you would have thought she would have checked on the situation. Also, on the second morning, returning from breakfast about 9.30 am we found our room was not only being cleaned but the bed linen was being changed!! We still had a further night to stay! We also had to wait about 15minutes before she had finished!

To sum up, we enjoyed a inexpensive trip to this beautiful city, we stayed in a lovely hotel. The price we paid was that the location was not ideal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#213 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
West Side Inn Hotel
#270 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#134 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#150 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#116 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#112 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Artemis Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.