We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fur coat no knickers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Artemis Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John M Keynesplein 2, Amsterdam 1066 EP, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“fur coat no knickers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice looking hotel, too far from town. Staff need to smile more.
Over priced, lovely rooms, but still too far from Amsterdam, even the tram stop is at least 10 minutes walk away, tram ride is about 30 mins from town. There are better options out there

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    272
    128
    63
    22
See reviews for
31
229
30
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from 6 days at this hotel.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and rooms great. Very comfy bed. Breakfast good and fresh. Did not eat in restaurant.
It is about 30 mins on tram to centre so quite good.

Room Tip: Room 711 very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a couple of times now, it is very good, rooms are a good size, staff very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant is also good.
the hotel is on the outskirts, however not so far by taxi or car, i would recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The new name of the hotel Artemis, Dutch design hotel, speaks for itself as upon entering the spacious hotel lobby, i felt an ambiance of an Art Gallery ( They have exhibitions of paper arts in the wall, lamps and vases! My friend invited me to travel to Amsterdam to see the Keukenhof gardens, a botanical garden for tulips and bulbs, and the trip there is worth the visit! Our hotel room has 2 comfortable single beds, bath with shower, closet for 2, love that there is a water boiler where you can make coffee in the morning, hair dryer is installed in the mirror dresser, a plus for a mini cooler, and also a safe. Room is clean and lighting is also great with a night lamp you can use by your bed! A great advantage is that there is a bus stop just at the back of the hotel (Bus 145) to take you to the city senter. From the city you take all the trams to go around places. No need to use the hop on hop off buses! From the city you can also take a bus to Schipol airport. The only thing is that there are no buses on sundays. Location is also great since its is only 15 minute drive to the airport and 20 minutes to the city. Hotel staff was very accomodating and helpful! Thanks to Adam who checked us inn! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband took me away for the weekend for some chill out R and R we stayed Friday - Sunday. the room was fairly standard not worth 200Euro/night, especially as we spend lots on transport 25-30 Euros from airport and back and forth to city centre. There are transport links running 24hrs - but a little inconvenient and time consuming - especially as we were only there for less than 48hrs and as a Londoner I am used to more regular services. It would have been better for us to have paid more and been closer to the centre.

We stayed in an executive room, it was clean, the bed was large and comfortable. Although I still feel that this hotel doesn't offer value for money and would not stay here again.

The TV didn't work - but we didn't mention to the hotel as we weren't in a room much. We tried call room service at 3am but no-one picked up the phone, we didn't eat at the hotel so unable to pass judgement on food. Standard hotel prices at bar 10 Euros for 2 bottle beers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at start of march. It is on outskirts of centre but transport to city centre is easy to access and frequent although we had a car. I couldn't criticise it for location as it clearly states that it isn't city centre so can't understand why people criticise it on that basis. It's as good as any 4 star I have stayed in - very similar to Radisson blu or Hilton. Excellent nights sleep, extremely clean, comfortable and good breakfast with lots of choice from hot & cold. Staff are super helpful and friendly - yes there are a lot of business & corporate types but it is located in the business district so no big shock there! Definitely recommend to those who want to be a bit outside centre. Previous reviewer moaned about security- but it's the same systems as in all good quality hotels so no concerns there either.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is always a good choice to stay in Hotel Artemis Amsterdam although it is far from the city center. But it is so easy to reach the city center by taking the tram line 2 which goes to Central Station.

Although Amsterdam has great choices of international cuisine, the kitchen of the hotel offers you fusion food alternatives if you are enough with eating less :)

The Wi-Fi is free of charge and the reception is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artemis Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Amsterdam

Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel
Address: John M Keynesplein 2, Amsterdam 1066 EP, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Artemis Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.