We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low End Hostel Accomodation for Hotel Prices” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bema Rentals

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Bema Rentals to your Saves list
Bema Rentals
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nassaukade 351, 1071 LM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Low End Hostel Accomodation for Hotel Prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

As far as we could tell there was one flat which looked like the nice picture on the website. Ours resembled a low end hostel, no space to move and very old and tired. Ruined an otherwise good trip & no interest from the management when we mentioned it wasn't what we booked. There are some good reviews, but they got lucky with the flat. I wouldn't recommend Bema to anyone - there are much better places available!

Room Tip: There is 1 good room in the entire hotel - try and get that one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    68
    45
    5
    10
See reviews for
25
57
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful studio apartment, very near to Leidseplein and Museumplein. Tram stop was directly in front of the house so good connections. Street was quite a busy one, but windows were so good that you couldn't here the noise.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The 2 of us stayed for the weekend and this was a perfect studio flat, clean with adjustable heating and adjustable shower so we were never too hot or cold perfect! Even had a little balcony could sit and smoke (you will need your own ashtray). This was such a bargain for Amsterdam, I have no idea why there were so many mixed reviews and yes all stairs in Holland are steep and the steps are narrow! A little bit out of the centre but close to the lovely Vondelpark

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were located in a 4-person aparment for 2 nights, 10 minutes far away of the Bema Rentals office (but at the same distance from the center of Amsterdam) but we hadn't to walk, because we went by car with one of the workers. The apartmend had 2 double rooms, kitchen, bathroom and dining room with all the needed stuf to cook (dishes, forks, knifes, spons,...). In general it was good, but a little bit dirty. However, we asked to change the bed sheets and Bema staff did it the same day without any problem. You have also to take into account that some flats (ours for example) is located in typical dutch buildings, with very inclining stairs.
Last day we rent bikes to visit Amsterdam and the price was cheap (the same that the rest of bike rental options at Amsterdam). Even at the chek-in, the chek-out and during the visit all the staff was very kindly and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good price for a good place.
We stayed at the apartment at Nassaukade Straat, and it was very nice.
All clean and nice, beds VERY confortable, nice shower and well equiped kitchen. The only thing that could have been better is the bathroom, which was located at the far end of the apartment, where the heater can not reach,,,, very cold, even in May.
Is very close to a bus station (Marnix), where you can take buses to Keukenhof and the Airport.
Medium walk to city center. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I can only suggest the apartment at Nassaukade, where I stayed. For familes and groups of friends, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bema Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bema Rentals

Address: Nassaukade 351, 1071 LM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bema Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable, fully furnished and clean apartments for short stay, always ready to welcome families, couples and small groups. The lodgings are located through the city center, all connected to trams and buses and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Bema Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bema Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bema Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.