We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoogoorddreef 66, 1101BE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #102 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We loved this place! We were a little concerned about how far out of the city centre it was, but we need not have been. The hotel was brilliant. The rooms are clean and fresh. The pillows were lovely and the showers were powerful even on the 9th floor. The breakfast was just the ticket. The staff were very helpful and gave us some great advice about getting around. If we come back to Amsterdam, we would certainly stay here. Lots of tv channels too...

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Denzil15,

I am glad to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and will share your words with the entire team!

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Joke Wolfs
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
54
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed there for two nights and it was superb. The hotel is 3 minutes walk from Bijlmer Arena station. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was pretty good with a range of tea options. Room was clean and bed was comfy.

The only downside is that there's no fridge in the room. Would be excellent if fridge is provided especially when summer is very hot.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_ArenaTowers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Vivien T,

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences. It is nice to read that you liked the team! Unfortunately we do not have fridges in the room, as an alternative it always possible to have your items cooled at one of the fridges available via reception. Hope to be welcoming you again (soon) at the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers!

Kind regards,

Paul Bremen
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I cannot praise this hotel enough. As it is a brand new hotel it is obviously very clean and well cared for. Staff on reception were friendly and extremely helpful and patient as we were a large group. The rooms were spotless and very quiet. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was fabulous and the waiter was great despite being confronted by a group of 22 women on a hen night out!! Would have no hesitation whatsoever in staying there again. It is a 15 min train ride to the centre of Amsterdam but the station is only a five minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_ArenaTowers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Christine H,

It is always very nice to see that two members of one group share their enthusiasm about their stay via site like Tripadvisor. Thank you so much! I have taken the liberty to share your feedback with our colleagues of the adjoining hotel at who's restaurant you ate. They are as happy as I am and we both would want to see you again during your next stay in Amsterdam!

Kind regards,

Paul Bremen
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was an excellent hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely with lots to choose from. The ultra modern surroundings were brilliant and the rooms were very comfortable and so were the beds!
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, although a little way off from main Amsterdam, it was well worth the money and had good links into the centre, by rail.
Thank you for accommodating our very big and noisy hen party, the evening dinner was fantastic in a private part of the restaurant.
Would like to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_ArenaTowers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear 700Maggie,

Thank you for your kind words! It must be said: it looked you all had a good time whilst being in Amsterdam. Me and the team were honored to be you host and it would be great to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Paul Bremen
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel located far from the center, but you feel the comfort about the place. It is brand new, clean and fresh. I stayed in this hotel in June, and I liked my experience. You would want this place to be more "homye" because it gives you sense of relaxation and tranquility. I would add old paintings of photos in frames to complete this feeling..
I liked their shower- really modern and cool design.
I liked the security system, which will protect strangers to enter the hotel above the reception level.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_ArenaTowers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear golubka,

I am happy to read your felt secure and safe whilst staying with us. Always very important when traveling! I am also happy to inform you that we have ordered some art work for the walls in our communal areas; I could not agree more with you that a some pictures will add to the homey feeling of our hotel. Have a great day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the (near) future!

Kind regards,

Paul Bremen
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

when I came down the second morning and walked up to the reception to ask for some soy milk I got some REALLY BAD attitude from the male staff.
I don´t have any soy milk was the answer I got...
But when I said that the day before a girl in the reception helped me, he just kept on going with his BAD attitude and keeps on repeating ; I DON`T HAVE ANY SOYMILK!!!!!
Walked away with sadness..... This is not what you want to experience first thing in the morning....
Luckily the kitchen staff was really nice and helped me with a smile :) Big thank you!!!!!
It is 2014 and every 10 person is vegan today, So this should not be a problem...

Apart from this, it was one of the best hotels I stayed in Amsterdam!!!
Nice and clean and just 15min to the central station. But recommend you to get of the train at Niewmarkt and walk from there instead. Damrak is just to touristic ;)

The beds are great, and it´s quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_ArenaTowers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear prettylittletravel,

Thank you for your time writing this review and thank you for your kind words! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, even though we had some issues finding the soy milk. Please rest assure that we shared your comments and now all of us are aware that we do have soy milk and where to find it. It would be nice if you could visit us against to check us out! Again thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Bremen
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was small, but very clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast was good and plentiful. It's far away from the city center, but if you have reason to be out that way, it's a good place to stay. It's also priced reasonably.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a great deal of difference among rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_ArenaTowers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Beth B,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experiences at the Holiday In Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers. My team and I are happy to see you had such a nice time whilst staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Bremen
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers

Address: Hoogoorddreef 66, 1101BE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.