We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Greek Taverna

Santorini Greek Taverna
Thorbeckeplein 24 Centrum Amsterdam, 1017CS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
+31 20 233 7977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #513 of 2,578 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply The Best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Perhaps one of the best Greek restaurants in amsterdam over the beautiful location of Rembrandt plain, the atmosphere,food and the amazing smiling service give you the feeling of a family business this is something that makes it even more affordable,so simply the best,love u guys and c u soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    36
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We went here because of its trip advisor reviews and high ranking.

The waitress was lovely but very overworked it took ages to be able to get her attention.

They only cook a small portion of the menu each day so don't decide what you want from looking at the menu! We thought they should have daily menus that show what they actually have available.

There was very little in the way of vegetarian food although if you hit a day they happen to be cooking the right things some of the dishes sounded nice.

We don't think that the high rating was really deserved and would be unlikely to return.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

love Greek food and now I know for sure that Santorini has the best Greek food in Amsterdam.
I visited Santorini Greek tavern in December and from then it's in my week's schedule..
Perfect food with amazing friendly people in the service and kitchen.
Visit it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“it's ok..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

they had only 4 dishes available to eat in new year's eve.. the service is the best, they are super nice, the price was low, but the food it's only ok..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, truly authentic Greek cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

What a find on our last night in Amsterdam! Being originally from Greece, I tend to be slightly sceptical about the authenticity of Greek cuisine when sampled abroad. This restaurant proved me wrong! We both opted for the roast lamb; it was incredibly tender and was served with scrumptious potatoes. The portions were very generous! Our waitress, Giota, was all smiles and ever so lovely! She even managed to get some Turkish delight much to my boyfriend's enjoyment! Thank you for looking after us...Highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Greek Taverna also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Santorini Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Greek Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.