We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Greek food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Greek Taverna

Santorini Greek Taverna
Thorbeckeplein 24 Centrum Amsterdam, 1017CS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 233 7977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 2,328 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

love Greek food and now I know for sure that Santorini has the best Greek food in Amsterdam.
I visited Santorini Greek tavern in December and from then it's in my week's schedule..
Perfect food with amazing friendly people in the service and kitchen.
Visit it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“it's ok..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

they had only 4 dishes available to eat in new year's eve.. the service is the best, they are super nice, the price was low, but the food it's only ok..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, truly authentic Greek cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

What a find on our last night in Amsterdam! Being originally from Greece, I tend to be slightly sceptical about the authenticity of Greek cuisine when sampled abroad. This restaurant proved me wrong! We both opted for the roast lamb; it was incredibly tender and was served with scrumptious potatoes. The portions were very generous! Our waitress, Giota, was all smiles and ever so lovely! She even managed to get some Turkish delight much to my boyfriend's enjoyment! Thank you for looking after us...Highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good greek restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very well located, tasteful food and warmly/friendly service really worth the choice among all kinds of restaurants in the neighbourhood!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Amazing meat....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Amazing place in the heart of Amsterdam. Very nice atmosphere with amazing service and very friendly people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Greek Taverna also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Santorini Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Greek Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.