We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hobbemakade, 50 | Old South, Museumplein, 1071XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter) (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #90 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's a very quiet hotel. The room was spacious with large windows and view to a canal. It is located near museums (Rijksmuseum, heineken, van gogh) at a nice district with many food and wiine bars. The staff was friendly too.



  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    489
    145
    42
    18
See reviews for
128
471
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was easy to find and looked exactly how it was while looking online.As I arrived early I was unable to check in to my room, but after a quick chat with the check in staff and a small fee arranged I was able to check in early, which was a massive help.The room was spacious and clean with the beds surprisingly comfortable, staff was very accompanying and helped when they could.My only down side was a 15min walk to Dam square, but would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very happy with our superior corner room. Plenty of space, lots of windows, super comfortable bed. Quiet location away from the busy touristy areas. Certainly worth it to get the transit pass (24/48hr) as it is a long walk from most of the attractions.
The location was great for us though because I really wanted a quiet & safe area to take a break from the busier spots. We didn't get the breakfast though as it was €19 each

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good clean comfy hotel on canal a couple of blocks from Van Gogh museum. Bit of a walk to old town. Took a small open boat tour of canals. The tour was fun and informative. Staff very polite and helpful. Are possibilities for breakfast outside hotel in neighborhood cafes. We ate in hotel was fine.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location near the Rijksmuseum. The immediate location did not feel overly touristy, which was a plus; and it had good access to restaurants.

The main con was that room felt very dated and had very awkward layout: it was long, with sloped ceilings, and one wall was all glass. Having an all glass wall I'm has benefits most of the year round, but on a warm day, it made the room hotter than the cooling system was able to handle. Also because the ceiling is sloped along that wall, you reduce the size of the room by about 15% when the curtain is closed.

I was traveling for work, I would not consider this a real business-focused hotel.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This museum is very well staffed, comfortable and the room was very good. Conveniently situated for Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum, good restaurants around, easy access to city centre by tram. The breakfast was very good indeed. The staff were very helpful and professional. I cannot fault the museum in any way whatsoever.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the canal. We were on the 6th floor, so higher the better.
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual thing about not asking for new towels. Otherwise, nothing to comment.
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the great breakfast selections and quality and quantity of the food.
The location was ideal, convenient to public transportation, and major attractions.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade, 50 | Old South, Museumplein, 1071XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.