We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hobbemakade, 50 | Old South, Museumplein, 1071XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter) (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #79 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel, lovely accommodations, garage parking was a perk! Room was spacious with huge floor to ceiling windows. Location just down the street from the Rijksmuseum & "iamsterdam" sign. Heineken Experience brewery a short walk away as well! Tram stop closeby to get into old town. The canal right out front of the hotel was picturesque as well. Highly recommended this 4* hotel, decent rates and accessible to everything via walk or tram. We enjoyed staying here rather than in the busy old town area. Highly recommend! A+++++

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    446
    130
    36
    17
See reviews for
118
423
40
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited the place in late December 2014. Well situated, walking distances to the museums. Our room was on the 4th floor and we had a lovely view of the city and sunrise! The staff did not disturb us while we were doing work in the lobby and wifi was strong. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are going to Amsterdam to visit its marvelous museums -- the Van Gogh, the Rijksmuseum and the modern art museum, you could not ask for a better location than this hotel, which is only a short walk from them. The hotel itself is perfectly adequate though somewhat lacking in charm. The rooms are classic and comfortable though missing some amenities like a decent sized closet. The breakfast is copious and of good quality and the dinners ok. Very friendly and helpful staff,

Room Tip: Maybe you should splurge for a premium room, not a standard one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast experience are features of the NH Museum Quarter Hotel. Our room was comfortable, if a little 'tired', and had a beautiful view overlooking the canal. Very easy to walk or ride a bike around the nearby museums and just a short stroll to 'de Pijp' area's good selection of affordable restaurants and cafes. Overall, a not too expensive, central location from which to enjoy the fascinating city of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good afternoon,

I really appreciate you have taken the time to leave a review through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read the kind words about the NH Museum Quarter.
We take the comments of our guests seriously and therefore we would like to inform you since April 2014 we renewed all the beds, hairdryers and installed flat screen televisions.
We are working on improving and refurbishing the hotel bit by bit.

Once again thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well situated, room is large and clean. Personnel very helpful. Weather was lousy but that's not the hotel's fault! Breakfast nicely laid out and interesting.Pillows …… Should have in the room a booklet indicating the services available from that particular hotel and not the NH chain hotels in general.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning,

I would like to thank you for choosing NH Museum Quarter for your stay in Amsterdam as well as for taking the time to send us your comments through Tripadvisor.

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.`And thank you for your comments about the booklet. We will definitely discuss this.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at NH Museum Quarter.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,

Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is 23 blocks from Rijks Museum and the Van Gogh Museums. Rooms are comfortable, and well appointed.
staff were helpful and responsive to special needs.

Rooms were very clean and quiet. Our two day stay was a pleasure. Will stay agin next time We are in town for Museums.

Their are a lot of restaurants near by, out the front door down the street over the bridge.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning,

I sincerely want to thank you for your review about NH Museum Quarter.
Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at NH Museum Quarter.

Kind regards,

Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located near Museumplein for the best known museums - the 197 bus (Airport Express bus) goes from the airport to Museumplein (5 euro per fare) and it is then a short walk to the hotel - apart from the museums which are nearby the 16 or 24 tram stop is only a block away and takes you quickly to the main Dam Square - you could also walk it in 30 to 40 minutes

The hotel is in a safe quiet area and the staff are really friendly and helpful - we stayed in a superior room and the top floor which was excellent - very spacious with great views

There are some nice restaurants in the vicinity - at reception they recommended Cafe Loetje which was great with a nice atmosphere - the menu in the hotel restaurant is quite limited but there are lots of other options around - we had a great stay and will certainly stay here again when next in Amsterdam

Room Tip: Fabulous views from the top floor but the area seems very nice and quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: Normal environmental policy for saving water on towels etc..
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good afternoon,

With great pleasure I have read your review about NH Museum Quarter. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us and in Amsterdam. I have shared your comment with the entire staff.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade, 50 | Old South, Museumplein, 1071XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, NHHotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.