We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city break hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter) (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #107 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice city break hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel in Amsterdam with my boyfriend. We booked flights and hotel through British Airways and paid £200 each - which is a bargain considering it is the summer holidays. We had a huge room, which was spotless with a side view of a pretty canal. Everything in the room worked, the bed was comfy and shower very powerful. We even had a window-type balcony which was a plus. The free wifi worked brilliantly. My only complaint, which is not really a complaint, is that the decor is quite dated - although perfectly fine.

Having been to Amsterdam before, I knew the location. It is close to the Museumplein and the Iamsterdam sign, but it is a lengthy walk from most of the other tourist attractions, or a 15 minute tram ride. However, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the local area which are worth checking out.

Only 4 stars because staff were not particularly friendly and the decor and furniture was not great. I'm not a fan of orange carpets!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francesca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Good afternoon,

I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Museum Quarter, by choosing us for your stay.

With regards to your comments, and feedback is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction..

I was unpleasantly surprised to read you did not find our staffas particularly friendly as one of our main goals is to provide an excellent service. To channge the orange carpet is part of a refurbishing plan for the future...

Looking forward to welcome you back one day.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Musuem Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Globus vacation. Beautiful location right on the canal and very convenient to tons of great attractions. Very clean and our room had an awesome view overlooking the canal. Good breakfast buffet in the mornings. Would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal - the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluerobiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in NH Museum Quarter. it is a pleasure to read you have enjouyed your stay in Amsterdam as well as our hotel.

We certainly hope to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasja heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at NH Museum Quarter. We booked a standard room for four days [without breakfast] at a very reasonable price. Before the trip, we were a bit worried by some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. For example, some of the older guest reviews/photos complain about uncomfortable beds, old TVs, dirty carpets etc. There was absolutely no need to worry, because all the rooms have since been upgraded. Thank you so much to all the staff for a truly perfect stay. We would love to come back and would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room 125 is a spacious, first-floor room that overlooks the canal; the little balcony was a lovely s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheriece92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Good afternoon,

First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your
review through Tripadvisor and for choosin NH Museum Quarter for your stay.

I really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values. I assure you that comments like yours provides with
the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can
make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.

Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.

Kind regards,
Natasja heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very clean and nice Hotel for a reasonable price. Excellent buffet breakfast. The hotel is close to restaurants, city and museums. The only downside is that the Hotel has now parking facilities you either have to use the parking garage at 5 minutes walk or park in the front on the street for approximately 16 EUR per day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gensley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Good afternoon,

thank you for your review regarding your stay in NH Museum Quarter. it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Unfortunately, we don't have a parking garage. There are 3 options if you decide to bring a car: park on the street (about € 5 per hour), use a valet parking service (about € 30 per day) or use the Park and Ride dfacilities in Amsterdam. (The last one is the cheapest option).

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a very nice staying experience at NH Museum Quarter. I like the brightness, view, and location. Everything is good except for the air conditioner, which needs to be improved especially in the very hot season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CAL1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor abour your stay in NH Museum Quarter. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us. Regarding our airconditioning, we are working on a solution to increase the capacity of the airconditioning system.

We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked through trivago and got what I thought was an excellent price- on the no refund for a cancellation basis. Not much of a risk in my case as I was leaving the next day.

The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff were charming and spoke perfect English.

The location was great- which was mostly pot luck. Just out of the craziness of Central Amsterdam, but a short tram ride back in or a twenty minute walk.

The Rijsmuseum and the Van Gogh museums are a few minutes walk away, and it has lovely views over the canal - but then I suppose a lot of places in Amsterdam do.

I didn't bother with any in house catering, as there are so many cheap and tasty options outside ( the Monte verde Italian restaurant just over the bridge had beautiful Italian food at unbelievable prices) so I can't comment on that.

I went with one other adult, but the hotel did look very family friendly, with lots of children and buggies.

All in all, it turned out to be an excellent choice. Highly recommended.

Overall, highly recommended on all fronts

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Good afternoon,

First, let me show you my gratitude for taking the time in sending us your
review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, NH Museum Quarter.

It is an absolute pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay in NH Museum Quarter and Amsterdam. Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel located near to many attractions and amenities. Made sightseeing easy as plenty of tram and bus stops close by. Pleasant view from front rooms over a canal and at the back a courtyard garden. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay in NH Museum Quarter. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, and would consider to stay with us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#86 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing