We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location, quiet and cosy!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hobbemakade, 50 | Old South, Museumplein, 1071XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter) (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #90 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Strategic location, quiet and cosy!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just returned from a great short trip of Amsterdam. I stayed in this hotel and which is very close to the 2 great museums of Amsterdam. The tram station is 2 mins walk which will take you to Central station in flat 5-10 mins. Along the way you can get dropped at all important locations. There is a nice bar across the canal near the tram stop which we found very nice for a relaxing late night drink. The staff is very nice and the internet connection is excellent. Did not try the breakfast. The hotel is very quiet and the rooms are neat and comfortable. The Market is nearby and the road is dotted with excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 714. It was awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are very proud of the hotel and the great location we have in Amsterdam. Indeed, there are so many things to see and do in the surroundings. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    489
    145
    42
    18
See reviews for
128
471
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Son, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Quiet and pleasant hotel. Everything within walking distance. 5 minutes to Rijksmuseum and van Gogh museum, many restaurants across the nearest canal or towards the old town. (Had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel when walking from the airport bus stop.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank your for your nice words on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. With all the small streeets in the surroundings I can imagine it could be a little bit confusing to find the hotel, but please contact us if you feel lost.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilboa, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is a comfortable, efficient, reasonably riced hotel in walking distance to the three greatest museums in Amsterdam. Skip the overpriced breakfast and walk around the corner to great bakeries, and places to dine. Great Staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good afternoon,

What a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel. We are happy to read you had a good time in our hotel and in Amsterdam off course. Will you come and visit us again?

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just back from a long weekend stay at this hotel. We had one of these "wow" moments when we opened the door to room 714 - what a room - what a view! A wonderful panorama of Amsterdam. Fab big bed - lovely and clean and loads of room. Would definitely come back to this hotel and request this room again! Thanks so much for a lovely stay. Ooh and it's in a great location too xxx

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to room your comments about our hotel. We are very proud of the view in most of the rooms, indeed.

We are more then happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have been in different hotels in Amsterdam during the last month, this was really good ,
The room was just under Eur 100, people at reception nice and helpful, breakfast with good and large choice, everything fresh ( which is not always the case), rooms large, clean and with good noise isolation.
I will go back there if the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time in our hotel. The price of the rooms is flexible. For the up to date information on rates and availability, please check our website www.nh-hotels.com.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hortel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rooms are big enough and clean but only two tiny pillows. Climb in the bath for a shower.
Breakfast was far too expensive with hot food consisting compacted scrambled egg (when out as often not there) crispy fatty bacon strips and pancakes. a selection of cold meats and cheeses but for 15 Euro most of our team had a far better breakfast outside the hotel far cheaper.
As usual for Amsterdam the hotel price is very high for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We aim to give all our guests a wonderfull time in Amsterdam, and we are dissapointed to read you did not enjoy our Anti Ox breakfast buffet as much as we hoped. Still we hope to welcoming you another time in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALES
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great hotel we have stayed here twice and love the location
5 mins to the museums and blue boat canal trips and 5mins from the Albert cup start market.

We used city taxis and had great service for transfer return to airport


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay in Amsterdam. We hope to welcoming you again in the futute in NH Museum Quarter.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade, 50 | Old South, Museumplein, 1071XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.