We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room at a good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter) (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #89 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good room at a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great location and nice room. Our superior had a canal view. No significant traffic noise. Nice front office staff. Don't pay for breakfast. There is a fantastic bakery three blocks away. One block down to the bridge, and two blocks over on the left. Yum. There is also a great "farmer's market" one block further. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    503
    149
    42
    18
See reviews for
129
485
48
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here three nights in May. Our impression was that this is an ok hotel with a good location. Poor service and pricey breakfast reduce overall rating. Ordered the hotel via Hotwire and got value for our money, would not recommend to pay full ordinary price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

A good hotel with large modern room overlooking a canal. I was at a conference in the RAI and it was a pleasant 25 minute walk through ovely markets and shops.

Room Tip: Get a canal view room - they are bright and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

pro: good breakfast, quiet rooms
con: small & dirty room, pay for the wifi that doesn't work, the staff is really incompetent, a terrible smell come from the carpets

Q/P low
All this words written on the walls, the doors, the bathroom, like "smile" or "i want to keep dreaming" or "guess who will be in the lift" are really ridiculous. Give me a good service and you don't need any stupid expedient.

Room Tip: if u pay more you take a "larger"(normal) room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Pl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I think very good location (near RijksMuseum and Van Gogh, just a few minutes from Central Station (better to take tram 16 or 24). Quite nice rooms,but forget about breakfast - choose bars and other facilities near hotel. To be honest apart from sleeping we don't need any assistance. The only trouble is the internet connection. If you prefer slow but free internet connection go to lobby. Internet connection in rooms to be paid. Quite usefull refrigerator for hungry during nights or for faimilies with babies (like us). I think staff in Hotel is OK, particullary young man speaking Polish :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I am not normally so grossed out by hotels, but this one did it. It is just dirty. It would be ok if the location or surroundings made up for it, but it is not close to anything.

Yes, the museums are near by, but please, stay closer to Leideseplein where there are actual people. After not paying 20 euro a person for breakfast, there are no good places within a 15 minute walk to go grab breakfast or a cup of coffee.

The staff was all very nice, except for some trashy American men in the bar who said they work for NH hotels and then proceeded to speak in very loud voices about how cheating on their wives is completely acceptable since they are 'across the pond'. Super classy and a great representation for your company.

Again, just ick.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and liked its location, a short walking distance to the museum qaurter and vondelpark and close to regular trams into the city centre. It's also close to some lovely pancake houses (which we appreciated as we hadn't booked the hotel breakfast at 20euros extra per person).
Our standard room was clean and had everything we required for our stay. It also had the sound of running water trickling constantly (possibly from the AC unit, although we didn't have that on) at the start of the stay, however this resolved within 24 hours of reporting it to reception. The staff there were very pleasant and helpful.
Overall, a good hotel for your stay, especially if you want to avoid the noise of the city centre as you retire for the night.

Room Tip: We didn't pay the extra for an upgrade to a canal side room but I don't think we missed out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#79 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#164 of 354 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,922 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#74 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#125 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#42 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, NHHotels, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.