We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy spot for fusion sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Made with Love

Heavenly Made with Love
Utrechtsestraat 128, 1017 VT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 6241931
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #793 of 2,444 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Indian, Vegetarian, Dutch, International, Bistro, Fusion, Organic, Asian fusion, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Cozy spot for fusion sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

On a cold, gray day, I walked into this restaurant on a whim with an empty stomach. The waitress was so sweet. she cleary wanted to help tourists orient themselves in her city. The tandoori sandwich I ate was super yummy on deliscious French bread.

I was also happy to have a place to use wifi on my phone for a few mins.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Fantastic Place
Fantastic service
Fantastic Heavenly MWL Club Sandwich
Just Fantastic!
It is an excellent place to have a breakfast or lunch

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A unique concept which is truly heavenly.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this beautiful place whilst looking for somewhere to have lunch on a lovely sunny day. Sat outside watching the world go by & was served the most fantastic club sandwich & burger....but with a twist! Tandoori chicken in the club s'wich & a lightly spiced lamb burger, what a change from the norm & such fresh ingredients. We've eaten some great food in our 4 day trip & this definitely ended our break in style! Here's hoping this unique idea pays off for the lovely couple running "heavenly", I certainly wish they were over in our part of the UK back home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Win-win: amazing food and terrific value for amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It is an excellent place to have breakfast or lunch. The fact that Heavenly Made with Love has a such a complete menu makes it such a joy for us foodies. I had freshly served croissants, a delicious chicken-tikka panini, and a slice of homemade carrot cake. The service was commendable as well. It is apparent that the staff make and serve everything with love!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food and ambiance and good value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I really like the new look, food and ambiance. Day time it's a high standard lunchroom with a large variety of food and drinks especially the Indian sandwiches, home make cakes are amazing along with a good cup of coffee. I visited the place with my little daughter daytime 2 weeks ago. Its a very child friendly place which is hard to find in the Utrechtsestraat. So well done!! I enjoyed it that much that my husband and I went for dinner there last week as it turns into a Indian restaurant called Tagore after 5ish.
They serve lovely Indian Curry dishes and Tandoori dishes and the new look suits gives a warm and modern Feeling. It's a family business and the owners are always there so guaranteed good food and service.

I would strongly recommend this place for lunch and dinner and the best part it's affordable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Made with Love also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Heavenly Made with Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Made with Love, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.