We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with overall experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Scooters

Hotel Scooters
Spuistraat 30, 1012 TS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
020 - 3200358
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hotelscooters and Bike's is a company in the centre of Amsterdam that rent out Vespa scooters and Gazelle bike's. The best bike's and scooters you can rent in Amsterdam.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy with overall experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very happy with the service. We got them at 3 in the day for 3 hours which cost us 9 euro, then when we came back at six, we decided we wanted to have them till three the next day. He let us just pay an extra 5 euro and said that we could keep them till 6 the following day which i was very happy about! Then we ran into some trouble and our bikes got taken by a company so we had to travel for the whole next day on 2 different buses just get then and had to cycle home which took about an hour of non stop riding. Sadly our chains had been cut when they were taken which is a 35 euro fine usually but the guy in the shop let us off the full 70 euro fine since we went to the trouble of going to get them for him! Very happy with my overall experience and would recommend them to anyone! :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DuffyXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aurora, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I rented a scooter from Hotel Scooters. They have very nice equipment and it was easy to rent and return. I would use them again is we ever go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

it was amazing just a great place to stay would be my first choice always
come check it out yourself!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect Amsterdam experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A big "thumbs up" for the guys at Hotelscooters for the great bikes and professional and friendly service. We enjoyed a perfect family biking day thanks to them. We will certainly come knocking again the next time we are in Amsterdam.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, NJ
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Easy and inexpensive way to "scoot" around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

On July 28, 2013, my husband and I rented two bicycles from Hotel Scooters. The shop was just around the corner from our hotel the Renaissance, so the convenience was great.

To rent a bicycle, it was 13 Euro per person per day. 26 Euros for bicycles for two for the day- well priced!

Renting the bikes took about 10 minutes. George, who was running the shop, was so friendly and helpful. He speaks English, Dutch, and French (maybe others as well).

The bicycles have a lock to lock the wheels, and the rental includes chains for the bicycles for security. Bike seats are comfy, and the bikes are in brand new condition. They also offer Vespas.

We rode the bikes out to Volendam (30 miles roundtrip). It was great fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyGirlSeesWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Scooters also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hotel Scooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing