We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish this was in my hometown!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cut Throat Barber and Coffee

Cut Throat Barber and Coffee
Warmoesstraat 155, 1012 JC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+(31)615297353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #923 of 2,401 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Barber; a man's space. A place to hang out, have a laugh, get stylish & feel sophisticated. Walk away having had a clean shave, a great haircut, and a nice drink. A place for men, by men.Coffee; a friendly, easy, and top quality coffee experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Barber; a man's space. A place to hang out, have a laugh, get stylish & feel sophisticated. Walk away having had a clean shave, a great haircut, and a nice drink. A place for men, by men.Coffee; a friendly, easy, and top quality coffee experience.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Wish this was in my hometown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just perfect.. relaxed.. a real man's cave to chill out, grab a drink, have a chat, listen to some tunes and get a quality cut and shave. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Poor cut throat shave..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I went in last week because I heard all the hype about the barber shop and how well they do a cut throat shave, after spending 25 euro for the cut throat shave , I left disappointed . I can do a smoother/better job at home..I was rather let down

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomNZinams, Owner at Cut Throat Barber and Coffee, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi there, we are sorry to hear you found your experience below expectations. In response, we believe our barber discussed with you the feasibility of a two way shave, so as to get a smoother, and closer shave. It is understood that your skin was very sensitive and an agreement was made to go only with the grain. Our barbers are very experienced, and would be loathed to perform a dangerous or irresponsible shave. We would urge you to look at a trip to the barbers, as a holistic experience. It is a place where you can come to have a barista made coffee, relaxing hot towel, and a cut throat shave, taking a bit of time to relax and unwind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great barber shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this barbershop, it had a great atmosphere. It's a real friendly place and has awesome coffee as well!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing coffee, great pastry, cool guys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Located close to the red light district is this really cool barbershop/coffeeplace. They serve te best coffee brewed freshly in combination with some nice conversation and great atmosphere. A definite must see when you're around the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superduper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Really really ridiculously good coffee and food. The barber is so good, for one sec he took on the shape of a unicorn. There's also a guy who does the marketing, he talks funny but if you understand what he is saying, you'll have a good time with him!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cut Throat Barber and Coffee also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Cut Throat Barber and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cut Throat Barber and Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.