We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee, great pastry, cool guys!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cut Throat Barber and Coffee

Cut Throat Barber and Coffee
Warmoesstraat 155, Amsterdam 1012 JC, The Netherlands
+(31)615297353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #631 of 2,229 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Barber; a man's space. A place to hang out, have a laugh, get stylish & feel sophisticated. Walk away having had a clean shave, a great haircut, and a nice drink. A place for men, by men.Coffee; a friendly, easy, and top quality coffee experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Barber; a man's space. A place to hang out, have a laugh, get stylish & feel sophisticated. Walk away having had a clean shave, a great haircut, and a nice drink. A place for men, by men.Coffee; a friendly, easy, and top quality coffee experience.
1 review
“Amazing coffee, great pastry, cool guys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Located close to the red light district is this really cool barbershop/coffeeplace. They serve te best coffee brewed freshly in combination with some nice conversation and great atmosphere. A definite must see when you're around the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    7
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superduper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Really really ridiculously good coffee and food. The barber is so good, for one sec he took on the shape of a unicorn. There's also a guy who does the marketing, he talks funny but if you understand what he is saying, you'll have a good time with him!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Cut Throat Barber and Coffee: No better cut and brew in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This awesome little barbershop on the edge of the Amsterdam Red light district offers you the strongest espresso together with a razorsharp haircut that makes you feel reborn again. Along with Jim's chitchat and the oldschool arcade a perfect time-out from work or just a great way to spend your day off!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Haircut and Coffee I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was strolling along with my mate Dennis in Amsterdam earlier this month and I stumbled into this little gem of a barber shop.

I forgot to get a trim before I left for Amsterdam (clumsy me) so, as I was thirsty as well, I thought hmm this must be the place for me.

Well I was welcomed with open arms into the shop by the helpful staff. I had never met them before but after my visit I felt we had met each other from like across the world or something and had been reunited in this very quirky kind of shop.

I would honestly visit Amsterdam again just to go to this shop. It definitely made my trip.

Please go and experience the joys of Cut Throat Barber and Coffee for yourself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cut Throat Barber and Coffee also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Cut Throat Barber and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cut Throat Barber and Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.