We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place for a drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concertgebouw Cafe

Concertgebouw Cafe
Concertgebouwplein 10, 1071 LN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))
+31 20 573 0244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #549 of 2,765 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Soak up the atmosphere of this lovely concert hall by having a glass of wine there before a concert.Service is quick and the staff are very friendly.I didn't eat there but the food looked very good.


Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Meet the international literati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Felt totally at home here.

The same concert cafe crowd as you find all over the world.

Classical music playing in the background. Coffee and good pastries from "The Old Days".

Chandeliers.

It's a great taste of the past done in a good contemporary way.

You could turn up in a ball gown or tails for breakfast and totally merge in. Same with smart jeans and sneakers.

Go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Integius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Speedy Service and Wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This might be the only café in the Museumplein which opens as early as 8:00AM. I'm an early riser and my hotel is in the neighborhood so I decided to try the place. The ambiance is wonderful. I really liked the menus which are in Dutch and English and features a different instrument on the front (e.g., accordion, grand piano, trumpet, etc.). The Wifi is free and connection is super fast. I had a café latte (EUR2.50) and bread with two slices of Old Beemster, pesto, and side salad (approximately EUR7.00+). I was very satisfied with the service and the taste.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank makemineaventi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
224 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

On my own for this lunch, I enjoyed a wonderful quiche and my new favorite beverage, mint tea. In the Netherlands mint tea comes with large sprigs of fresh mint in boiling water. Just delicious! The staff was very helpful and friendly, too. My server directed me to a nearby grocery store so I could purchase breakfast foods.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have been to concert hall cafes elsewhere and been very disappointed. This one is excellent with a good selection of beers and a good menu. I enjoyed the greek salad so much I had to come back for another one two nights later!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PierreDuLacNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concertgebouw Cafe also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Concertgebouw Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing