We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Apartment Amsterdam

Saved Save
You added Art Apartment Amsterdam to your Saves list.
livingroom
livingroom
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Amsterdam
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lorenzoma...
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment wonderful. Hosts warm, helpful, discreet. Clean, comfortable, convenient for getting around the city. The house is better than as seen in the photos. Fully equipped kitchen, extraordinary services. Will definitely be back. We asked services for our son eight months: high chair, cot ... they did not find anything. Recommended.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Patrick21...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Whole-heartedly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a well located apartment, near the tourist attractions but enough away from the hub-bub. It has very easy access to and from the airport. It is on the edge of the Jordaan, perhaps the nicest part of old Amsterdam, and within easy walking distance of the major museums. The hosts are truly welcoming, warm and hospitable people. They will provide you with a museum pass that will save you a lot of money (you leave and receive back a reasonable security deposit). There is a very good food market right on the corner and another one a block away, as well as plenty of good restaurants and coffee shops with 1-2 blocks. The apartment is very, very clean and comfortable, but in the end it is Anna, Robert and Linda who make this place a "go," as they really help you feel grounded away from home. They have apartments in the building and you will see one or more of them when you arrive, leave, and when in between you have a question. I traveled with my sister and they moved a small twin bed into the kitchen for us and also left us several treats. Thank you for going above and beyond the expected and ordinary, Anna, Robert and Linda. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nice apartment with great hosts
Liked least: Layout is little awkward at first but then seems normal!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
hcj56
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It is like visiting a friend when you book into this apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We would like to thank Robert, Anna and Milan for making us feel so welcome during our stay in the Art Apartment. We chose to stay here because we could see that this apartment was different. It had obviously been decorated by someone who cared about the ambiance of the rooms. After staying, I now know that this apartment is part of the owners' home and is a reflection of their personalities. Everything is spotless and it is equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Our hosts were more than helpful with tourist information and recommendations. If you are not familiar with Amsterdam living, beware the stairs that are very steep. There is some road noise at night.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners, the colour and the artwork
Liked least: Carrying my heavy bags up the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Juraini20...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Wonderful, pleasant and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We truly love our stay in Art Apartment. Robert & Anna are very wonderful persons. Making us feel like home. I love the kitchen :).. everything is there! The location is so convenient and we do want to come back and stay in their apartment. We love Amsterdam!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Robert and Anna :)
Liked least: All are perfect!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Utrecht
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Durango
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
london
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$139
/
Night
Week
Month
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Art Apartment Amsterdam
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing