We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #168 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Northern California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When you arrive in Amsterdam after a long flight or train ride the last thing you want to do is hunt for your hotel. In this case you walk out the train station, make a right and you have arrived. This is a great place to choose if you're just in town for a few days and need access to the train. Internet is fast, facility is clean. Noise level can be a little high at times. Rooms are a little cramped for two people but overall this place gets a major thumbs up.

Room Tip: Pick a room high up to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    454
    205
    72
    48
See reviews for
103
393
116
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room was clean and functionally well laid out. The comfortable bed gave us a good night’s sleep. The hearty, full selection breakfast was worth the charge. It has a perfect location adjacent to train station and trolley hub. The AC had a struggle during a heat wave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Im a member of ibis and i not understand why onproffesional people work there. I ask many time to print my voucher to pay my room with points. Not anyone could help me. Im very dissapointed in ibis styles. Nightporter jakup helped me very well. He give me his personal email to print my voucher. many thanks for that. I will not come back here anymore! its a shame that i am a member here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the city centre of Amsterdam and is a walking distance to many of the main attractions. It's a bit of a drive from the airport and with a taxi you are looking at about $50 euro's for a one way ride to the hotel which I found quite pricey. The rooms are pretty decent in terms of size and the staff were friendly. Check in and check out was quick with no problems at all and overall I had a pleasant stay here. Wifi was free and worked perfectly. We were only here for a one night stopover on the way back home from Europe but I would definitely book this hotel again for the awesome and convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This review will be short and succinct. I am not in a position to swap hotels and that is primarily why I will stay here longer than I would have liked..why do I find this a crap stay?

1. I have trouble with housekeeping who have interesting ideas on whether they will clean your room or not and its mostly a 'not'...It got so bad they left their cleaning rags and used plates on my table top and I spoke to the manager..next two days room has been better.

2. I didn't realise (and there is no instruction of information) that laundry needs to be taken to the reception desk so it basically stayed a whole day before I realised too late that we need to take laundry bags to the front desk for service.

3. The mattress keeps shifting off the bed.

4. Rooms rather snug! Hardly space for suitcase..if everything else above was A okay I would not have minded this...

All in all, the location is its only asset, breakfast is fair and wifi works in all places of the hotel at no extra charge... and those are the only reasons I am still here till check out day.

Will I return? nope...would I recommend? Not likely.

Room Tip: Great views at 7th floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, HotelsNL, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.