We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5* room, 1* breakfast, 5* service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 15% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #177 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Brighton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“4.5* room, 1* breakfast, 5* service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We arrived 3 hours before check in time, plan was to wander the streets but the weather was horrible. Surprisingly, they had a room for us and no issue checking us in. Very very happy with this.

We were told our room had been upgraded. Don't know if this is true, but the room (room 125) was amazing. Spacious room, large bathroom, lovely walk in shower, good air con and a very comfy bed. Slightly dusty but otherwise not a single complaint. Wifi in room a little weak but worked nearly all the time. No tea or coffee facilities in room but are served free in reception.

The room was a little noisy, but with a location so central, it's to be expected. We could hear noise from the streets, but we were not disturbed as such.

Having been so impressed by the room, breakfast was a shock. Cooked options were boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (dry and burnt!), salty soggy horrible bacon and beans - very limited. Continental options were pretty poor too, except for the fresh bread. There was low quality regular bread too, but no toaster. The juices were nice and staff friendly.

Checkout was very efficient, and we were pleasantly surprised to have baggage storage free of charge for last day. Proved extremely useful. Standard checkout time of 12pm also handy.

Would return for sure, just hope breakfast is improved.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DWLBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The experience was OK, but for the amount of money I paid it was too expensive. Rooms and bathroom facilities are nice, but they don't clean the room as they should and they often forget to replace soap and shower gel and all that. Staff was friendly but not that knowledgeable and location could be better. Breakfast was OK, but you could only choose from an omelet, bacon, beans. TV had BBC and other international channels so that was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank_Abagnale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is about a 6 minute walk from the train station, which is perfect if you are coming from the airport. The hotel staff was SO friendly, especially the gentleman who keeps the breakfast items stocked he did a really great job. It is in a well known area and actually very quiet at night! The rooms had AC, free wifi, were the typical european size. There was an elevator as well. The breakfast was very good and they were always bringing out fresh croissants and offering them to people! There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel but we didn't eat there so I have no comment on that. Overall I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

After a warm welcome we checked in and were given a room with a view of central station, how lucky we were. The room is very modern but still has original features of the old building. Nice combination.

If you miss for example towels, they bring it to you very quickly. The service is great.

We definitely recommend the breakfast too, look for specials which include breakfast.

Checking out is as warm as checking in and they facilitate a very professional luggage storage after checking out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spinniecur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed there for 4nights, the staff was really nice and helpfull. The room was single though had a double bed which was not really common when searching (of course with my budget). The breakfast was not perfect but very good and coffee was perfect!!! The room was very clean, though there could be a shelf or something above the sink in the bathroom for toothbrush and stuff. It is really close to the central station as stated and in a 15 minute walk radius has several things to see and do. I would definitely choose it again in my next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikoletta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Plus
Excellent position very close to the railway station and 15min far from Schilpol airport.
5min walk to Dam square.
Restyled some month ago, cleanfull
Free wi-fi

Minus
The accomodation wasn't in line for the reservation and the price.
We were reserved a room on the main floor, near the public bathroom and behind a door which divided the long room pathwalk from the public area.
Moreover, other noise all around: elevators, external air-conditioning engines, hotel restaurant on the lower floor.
We are a young couple and we have not problem in sleeping...but this time it was very difficult !
The room was very small, it was difficult moving around.
There was not refrigerators and the bath furnitures were very very poor !

I always travel with Ibis and that was the first time a was dissatisfied.

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms on the main floor near the public area ! Less noises in rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,622 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#125 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#124 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,469 reviews
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#191 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Venere, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing