We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, sensible place to stay in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient, sensible place to stay in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Chose this hotel primarily because of its location, just across the Central Station. Stayed there in mid Feb. Check in process was very efficient, friendly staff, provided all the information at the check in.
As expected, the room was small, but nicely arranged and had everything that we needed.The hotel provided hot water dispenser at the reception area. It would be excelent, though, to have electric kettle in the room for coffee/tea making.
Breakfast was included in the room rate. Breakfast was good for this class of hotel.Included hot dishes and cold cuts, cheese, eggs, several choices of bread and a coffeemachine for cappuccino/latte/hot chocs.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top floor, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    512
    238
    85
    52
See reviews for
124
447
132
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in room 108 at the end of February. When we checked in to the hotel no mention of where the breakfast was held but on saying that the staff were friendly. The room had no view and quite small but very comfortable bed and relatively quiet because it was ground floor and at the back of the hotel.

Couldn't get the room warm even though we had put the heating on. However, after mentioning it to reception they said we could borrow a heater if we needed it. Breakfast was ok but if I stayed again I would eat breakfast elsewhere.

Top Tip - do the tour bus (tickets can be bought at reception and the bus stop is nearby hotel). This will help you familiarise yourself with Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was the cheapest and most convenient hotel I found and my expectation was pretty low. The staff is not the most efficient in checking in but the rooms made up for it. The room and bathroom was recently renovated and everything was modern and clean. The room was bigger than most of the other European hotels I've stayed at. Location is great as well. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We got off at Central Station from the airport and walked around the area; used the hotel internet, free of charge of another Ibis right beside but chose this hotel which was across the street for the better price. Clean, modern room with a great all you can eat buffet breakfast. It was a small room but if you're the type of person who doesn't care cause all you want to do is sleep and visit then it is perfect. There was a safe and cute little closet beside the bed, also best location! We walked around and visited the city and it was easy to catch the train across to head back to the airport. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel was in the city centra, easy to travel anyway via tram but mist things, such as, red light district was walking distance. Perfect location for a city get away, no complaints about the hotel. Would recommend to everyone looking for a city break xx

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Great selection for breakfast. Free wifi. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location for getting around Amsterdam. Rooms were a good size. The only disappointment is no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. You can get a kettle from reception for a deposit of €20 which u get back when you return it, but we didn't find out til our last day. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Check in quick and early at 1030. Got upgraded to superior room with great view of central station. Trams noisy so room 203 not good for light sleeper but after busy day we hardly noticed. Room not superior and breakfast fairly standard. Great location. Safe luggage room. Friendly staff but not usual ibis great value.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelsNL, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.