We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    506
    232
    83
    52
See reviews for
121
440
128
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

If location to the train station is your main criteria then this is your place. The room was quite small but comfortable and pretty quiet. We had a room on the street side so there was some street noise but not too much. The safe in the room was not functional so they put our valuables in the hotel safe. Since there was a large convention in town we paid too much for the room. The breakfast is very average. Overall a decent place to stay but I would not rave a bout it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This 3 star hotel is close to central station, trams and good places to eat. If you need anything the helpful staff are more than willing to help. Th breakfast include in the room rate was excellent. Overall great value.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back if you can, away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

One thing that stood out about this hotel was that you have to walk over an air bridge which crosses over the train tracks of the Centraal station which we found to be cool ! Being beside Amsterdam Centraal, it was very convenient to take any kind of public transportation - train, tram, taxi, canal boat. Overall, this is a very good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On a layover on the way back home had a one night stay here. Super friendly front staff, like memorably awesome and a super clean rom was exactly what we needed. The rooms are small, but normal size for Europe, I guess. We looked out over the bike parking/barge thing and not noisy at all, in the shower you could feel the vibration a bit from the trains below, but nothing major or annoying. Bathroom didn't have a fan, so it was a bit warm in there after a couple showers, but thats my only complaint. Oh and maybe the breakfast was a bit expensive, we opted out and went around the corner (800m or so) to another spot which was cheaper and (based on reviews) better. If you need a place to put your luggage too for a layover, this is the spot to be, basically at the train station. Loved it, would stay again but not for a long stay as its small!

Room Tip: Probably not facing the trains, looking over the bikes would be better in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.