We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rich Flavor...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes en Waffles

Crepes en Waffles
Warmoestraat 75 | 1012 HX, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #517 of 2,627 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
South Africa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Rich Flavor...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The smell of the baking dough draws you, as you walk through the district. The choices are overwhelming, chocolate,strawberries,fresh cream,caramel ect…make sure to drink plenty of water afterwards..will help to dilute the Sugar

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oradell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was our last night in Amsterdam and we asked the hotel concierge where we could get some good homemade waffles. He recommended Crepes en Waffles which was an easy walk from our hotel. Walking around Amsterdam in the early evening hours is fantastic; what a romantic city. IMHO it is The Venice of the North. We found the place and we each had a waffle with strawberries; they were so good that we ordered another one (which we shared) this time with strawberries and whipped cream. The cost of the three waffles was slightly less than 11€; which is excellent.

Crepes en Waffles is not large - you can actually walk right by it; and it reminds me of a similar place I once knew in Greenwich Village. If you’re in Amsterdam and you have some time, try to pass by and have one of their homemade selections.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“no fresh waffle”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

i know for sure that these waffles are not fresh because when i asked them to make a fresh one they didn't one make one for me.
The prices are cheap but really you get noting for it.
i hope next time beter.
and hope than that they make the waffles fresh

free advise: go around the corner to pancakes & waffles or metropolian.
they make it fresh!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Oh my GOODness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Friendly staff, great food and hip place to eat for a quick lunch or nice snack in downtown Amsterdam. Have not seen a concept or restaurant like this before.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Delicious waffles! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was really craving a waffle and stumbled upon this place near Dam Square, so I just had to go in. They offer both sweet and savory crepes and homemade waffles that are freshly made to order.

I wish I could have ordered everything off the menu, since it looked so good, but we settled on the homemade waffle with Nutella & banana with additional whipped cream & strawberries for EUR 5.40. It was DELICIOUS, and they were quite generous with the toppings. Perfect for 2 people to share, but I probably could have eaten one all by myself. ;-)

We were really enjoying hanging out at our table... to the point where one of the staff asked if we wanted some lattes on the house. Oops, I guess it was a sign that we were lingering a bit too long... I got a bit embarrassed, so we said no thanks and got up and left.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes en Waffles also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Crepes en Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes en Waffles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.