We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/Great apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keizersgracht Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Keizersgracht Residence to your Saves list
Keizersgracht Residence
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Keizersgracht 138, 1015CW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location/Great apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a lovely apartment that was quiet and bright. The location was truly exceptional (near the Anne Frank House) Bram was extremely helpful and the perfect host. We stayed over New Year's Eve and even with the Beirut-level of fireworks mayhem occurring outside, it was quiet and cozy inside. We would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The basement apartment has a separate (very nice) garden house as part of it. This was perfect for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a really nice apartment in the heart of Amsterdam. The 1st floor suite ("bel etage") is wonderful. Spacious for two, could sleep plus 2 extra in bunk bed. Lovely interior, superb location and really great service. You can rent bikes nearby and everything is walking/cycling distance. For sure we will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in the Honeymoon Garden View Suite for 7 nights. The suite was fantastic and the pictures did not do it true justice, the real beauty must be seen in person to really get a grasp of the layout. Bram was the one who serviced us and he was very friendly and helpful as well as polite. The location of the residence is very close to a supermarket which was useful as we made the majority of the food we ate during our stay. There were only a couple small inconviences: the room's phone was inoperable, I could hear people walking around in the morning upstairs early in the morning which woke me up a couple times, the bell tower could be heard going off every 15 minutes regardless of how late or early it was, and there was no detergent. But these were easily overcome and our stay was close to perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a fantastic long weekend staying here. Lovely luxury apartment, great facilities and in a brilliant central location. One large double bedroom and smaller second room with bunk beds. Host Bram was really accomodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

For five days we pretended we lived here! Great location, great neighbourhood, room to relax and live at the pace you want. Easy walking distance to anywhere in Amsterdam you want to get to. We will definitely do it again!

Jim and Barb E

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The apartment is located around 5-10 minute walk to Dam Sqaure and RLD so if you're looking to explore the city this is a great base

Apartment was very clean upon arrival and we were allowed to keep our bags inside as we arrived way before check-in time

Comfy bed, nice TV, cooking utensils, fridge - everything you'd need from a small apartment!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely two days in the studio apartment. Lovely decor and luxurious bathroom. Great location, walking distance from Dam Square and Central Station. Bram was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keizersgracht Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Residence

Address: Keizersgracht 138, 1015CW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keizersgracht Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Keizersgracht canal in the historic centre of Amsterdam The ‘Keizersgracht Residence’ is prominently placed amongst the grand 17th century world heritage canal houses on a superb setting of the Keizersgracht, one of the city’s major historic canals. Combining a prime location with supreme comfort, our delightful residence is just a short walk from all Amsterdam’s main sights. Our residence is meticulously restored in 2012 by our countries' top craftsmen and distinguishes itself by its stylish intimacy. All apartments are immaculately decorated with gorgeous fabrics and works of art, each with different colours and themed on Dutch history with touches of the French renaissance. This unique combination of traditional feel with the comfort and style of modern conveniences amidst the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam’s central canal area create a heart-warm and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keizersgracht Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keizersgracht Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.