We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay with 2 small children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keizersgracht Residence

Save Saved
You added Keizersgracht Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Keizersgracht Residence
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Keizersgracht 138, Amsterdam 1015CW, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay with 2 small children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a fantastic long weekend staying here. Lovely luxury apartment, great facilities and in a brilliant central location. One large double bedroom and smaller second room with bunk beds. Host Bram was really accomodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

For five days we pretended we lived here! Great location, great neighbourhood, room to relax and live at the pace you want. Easy walking distance to anywhere in Amsterdam you want to get to. We will definitely do it again!

Jim and Barb E

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The apartment is located around 5-10 minute walk to Dam Sqaure and RLD so if you're looking to explore the city this is a great base

Apartment was very clean upon arrival and we were allowed to keep our bags inside as we arrived way before check-in time

Comfy bed, nice TV, cooking utensils, fridge - everything you'd need from a small apartment!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely two days in the studio apartment. Lovely decor and luxurious bathroom. Great location, walking distance from Dam Square and Central Station. Bram was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Keizersgracht Residence and I would say it was a vastly positive
experience. The apartment provides a full range of home appliances, therefore you can do everything you might wish in your kitchen. The location was absolutely superb and we enjoyed our stay enormously.

Room Tip: Instead of using a bedroom facing the inner court and therefore subject to carillon activity of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was wonderful, the house is very cosy and well equipped. Location is great, in the heart of the town. Service very good. We'll definetly return.

. There was a little problem with the heating in one of the bedrooms during the night

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I was so impressed with the facilities provided in the apartment especially all the kitchenwares are from Siemens. The view is great , i always opened the big windows and enjoyed the sunshine during my stay.The master room is great, it would be perfect if the other room can be bigger.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Keizersgracht Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Residence

Address: Keizersgracht 138, Amsterdam 1015CW, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 171 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keizersgracht Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Keizersgracht canal in the historic centre of Amsterdam The ‘Keizersgracht Residence’ is prominently placed amongst the grand 17th century world heritage canal houses on a superb setting of the Keizersgracht, one of the city’s major historic canals. Combining a prime location with supreme comfort, our delightful residence is just a short walk from all Amsterdam’s main sights. Our residence is meticulously restored in 2012 by our countries' top craftsmen and distinguishes itself by its stylish intimacy. All apartments are immaculately decorated with gorgeous fabrics and works of art, each with different colours and themed on Dutch history with touches of the French renaissance. This unique combination of traditional feel with the comfort and style of modern conveniences amidst the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam’s central canal area create a heart-warm and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Keizersgracht Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keizersgracht Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.