We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tatiana Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tatiana Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Tatiana Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Kloveniersburgwal 53 hs, 1011 JX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

we were booked into this B&B by our son wo had surprised us with a holiday ,we were very pleased to find a lovely friendly and very courteous host when we arrived .Aleksej was very welcoming and showed us to our room on the first floor of a beautiful canal side house .the room was very spacious and clean with a huge ,very comfortable bed and also an area to make hot drinks and a small fridge .we ordered the breakfast at 8 euros each and were delighted with the choice and amount of food provided by him ,5 min walk to Dam square but located in a lovely quiet location and very central to all other tourist areas ,perfectly situated for someone to explore the city with ease ,would deffinately recomend to anyone visiting this city ,great value for money :)

Room Tip: very steep staircase to both rooms but well worth the climb :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brea,ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Aliona and family are amazing. Location is great, close to city center but not noisy. Give a feeling of living like a local. Room are cozy, nice and clean. Can't wait to go back again. I feel really safe staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south america
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent 3 nights (fri-Sun) with my wife at Tatiana B&B. Room was nice and cozy and price was affordable. Best thing: Location..:!! Canal front, right in the RLD, however quiet and extremely cozy room. Never mind the steep stairs to the 2nd floor, they were a wonderful experience Host Aleksej was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return whenever visiting Amsterdam again...!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Although i can choose a 5-star hotel in the dam square at favorable prices, I opted for this b & b.
It 'was a choice rather than guessed.
The hostess was very kind and courteous, the room very nice, large and always clean and tidy.
The location is perfectly situated 5 minutes from dam square, close to metro and tram and major points of interest within walking distance in 10 minutes.
Located in one of the canals of Amsterdam caratterstici more.
I'll come back in this b & b as soon as possible!

Thanks again Madame!

Claudio

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tatiana B&B is located in the ancient centre of Amsterdam, yet quiet and peaceful. There is no better location: surrounded by canals, the Dam, the shopping streets, the theatre, Red Light District, Central Station. There are two B&B rooms with private bathroom located in the back at the first and second flour of a huge and magnificent house. We never expected to be welcomed by this friendly and handsome young man who runs the B&B on his own and also the owner of the entire building! We received the romantic room on the second flour. Light, clean,big and well decorated room with many windows overlooking the garden and terraces of the neighbours. A kitchen was integrated in the room with microwave, espresso machine, water boiler, pots and pans, etc…The bathroom with good shower is small but it didn’t really bother us. The bed with great mattress was super comfortable. I slept like a princess! We didn’t order breakfast (8 euro extra) as we never eat in the morning but it seems a whole family could be fed with. Great value: 200 euro for two nights. Among the best B&B we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tatiana B&B gave us a comfortable chanche to stay and have some relax in Amsterdam. The room was in great shape, all painted and furnished in an elegant white colour.
The owners were very helpful and gentle, they gave us maximum availability.
The block in which Tatiana B&B is placed is easily reachable from the Central Station, just take the metro in front of station's facade and go down to the Nieuwmarkt metro station and then it's 4 minutes far by foots.
Finally it's very simple to reach every part of the city from Tatiana's starting point either by foot or by tram or by bicycle.

Thanks guys from Italy!

Room Tip: Just take the first floor room if you have big luggages or any other issue. Going up to the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tatiana Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatiana Bed and Breakfast

Address: Kloveniersburgwal 53 hs, 1011 JX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tatiana b&b is located in the heart of the Dutch capital Amsterdam. There are two elegant bedrooms in wich you can stay for a couple of days to get a real Dutch experience. Inside and outside. One of our rooms old fashioned designed, the second room is more light and blue. Our canal house was build over more than a hundred years ago and has more than 25 doors. Looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tatiana Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.