We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eatmosfera Ristorante

Eatmosfera Ristorante
Korte Reguliersdwarsstraat 8 | Rembrandtplein, 1017BH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 737 2318
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 2,465 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: a very nice and fresh italian food.. pizza pasta meat and fish, every day fresh! No fixed but a seasonal menù!
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just an amazing Italian restaurant in Amsterdam! The staff is very nice and very friendly. Pizzas are very good and made with fresh aliments! Turamisu is huge! Go for it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    77
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Authentic pizza restaurant in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We ate here due to the recommendations on TripAdvisor and it is certainly worth the great reviews.
We went here for lunch and although it was winter (no tables out side) and quiet there was still a lovely atmosphere.
We ordered 3 pizzas and a bottle of wine.
They made the child pizza with a happy face which went down great.
Very friendly and spoke English.
I would love to go back and try their dinner menu has had more choices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Small menu but the pizzas are great. The starters, primi and secondi dishes were out of our budget but the pizzas were amazing! I also had beer that I had never had before, Menabrea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Italian restaurant in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We ate at Eatmosfera based on a recommendation from two Italian women we met in Antwerp who live in Amsterdam. Having lived in Italy I'm always looking for authentic Italian food and we weren't disappointed. The owner waited on us and was very friendly, spoke excellent English, and made the experience even better. I had homemade gnocchi which was quite a treat and my husband had homemade pappardelle con cinghiale (wild boar) - absolutely delicious! We will definitely go back to Eatmosfera on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very friendly service, lovely pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I (30yrs old) visited this restaurant on 1st October and arrived quite late after a long day and found it as a result of other trip advisor reviews. We were warmly welcomed and the waiter took time to explain all the specials to us. There was a nice ambience and the pizza and wine we had were lovely. Even the chef waved us goodbye when we left. A very pleasant experience and would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eatmosfera Ristorante also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Eatmosfera Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eatmosfera Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.