We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place :-) ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omelegg

Omelegg
Ferdinand Bolstraat 143, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 370 1134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2,527 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little place :-) ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and made the time to visit because of the reviews, we ended up eating here every morning! Vast choice on the menu, staff are lovely and friendly we couldn't get enough

Absolutely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    74
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've had in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I visited Omelegg around 11:30 on a Saturday morning. There were plenty of seats and the water at the front welcomed me warmly. I quickly ordered the Spicy Mariachi omelette (mushrooms, jalapenos, and a couple other things) with cornbread and salad (bread and salad are included with each omelette) from another friendly waitress. I received my food in about 10 minutes, and it was amazing! Each component: the omelette, the bread, and salad, were all delicious on their own and together. The meal was also extremely filling, but I also ordered a slice of carrot cake, which was a bit dense for my taste, but still good. I paid 10.90 euro for the meal. The interior of the restaurant was unique, with lots of wood and hanging plants. I was so glad I ventured here, one of the best meals I've had in Amsterdam!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming and unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This charming and unique restaurant in the Pijp area is a must for a lunch or breakfast. The atmosphere is simply cool and service was very friendly - and fast.

You can choose your omelettes like pizzas or create your own from different ingredients. The place has also different breakfast menus and sandwiches. We had a custom omelette and a farm boy.

Fresh orange juice, espresso and cappuccino work also well so the place is a very good alternative for a hotel breakfast.

Recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was my happy wakeup time each morning ! The crew is just lovely, food is awesome & there is so many little details that make this place so cute & funny. Its just about love, people who love their job & make you feeling special. So I really loved this place :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing eggs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I totally enjoyed Omelegg so many selection off the menu, the staff where so very friendly and they have choice on and off menu!!!!

When I go back to Amsterdam I am taking my husband to enjoy this lovely nice restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omelegg also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Omelegg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omelegg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.