We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omelegg

Omelegg
Ferdinand Bolstraat 143, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)
+31 20 370 1134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 2,541 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: De Pijp
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We found this place by accident and I'm so glad we did! It had such a nice, cosy atmosphere and served delicious healthy omelettes as well as sandwiches and salads. It really filled me up for the afternoon, and their fresh squeezed orange juice was yummy too! Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    137
    21
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

First of all, love the menu. Never seen one like it. And besides that I couldn't decide what to order. Everything looked great.

Had the melty mozzarella panini with an egg. Delicious. The bread was outstanding. My co-worker had a croissant. Asked him how it was and he just rolled his eyes.

Excellent service.

Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fuel for the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you want food that will fuel you for an entire day of walking and site-seeing this is the place to go. The portions are huge and for good reason. Most residence in Amsterdam bike so I guess they need that energy to ride around town. My girlfriend and I ate there twice and loved everything. All of the ingredients tasted fresh and the flavors were awesome. The prices were some of the best we had seen while there as well. I had the Smokin Chick and the Viking Fisherman. Served with toast and a small salad I was good to go for hours. Getting in and seated was easy since it's not in a very touristy area but it's also just a couple blocks away from the Pijp market. I will be eating there every time I'm in amsterdam.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Massive, very filling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice brunch. The portions are big! We couldn't finish our omelettes! It kept us going till dinner!

However service was frustratingly slow. Our orders were mixed up with the people sitting next to us. I did not understand why they thought we were together. We clearly asked for a table for 2.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
145 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast spot and worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Fab breakfast spot- we had the farm boy and smoked chicken omelettes which were served with delicious bread and salad. Excellent coffee and everything else we saw looked really good too. Very friendly staff and spotlessly clean. Highly recommended .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omelegg also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Omelegg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omelegg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.