We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano

Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano
Meeuwenlaan 2, 1021 HR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
06 4208 7482
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a nice coffee place in Amsterdam near Central Station. You can sit at the waterfront and enjoy some of the best coffee and sandwiches in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Real Italian coffee bar next to the ferry, the best what could happen to Amsterdam Noord”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Silvia, the owner of Al Ponte is the best what could have happened to us living in Amsterdam Noord. Since many years now she serves the best coffee in town: real Italian coffee, real Italian sandwiches and her great homemade lemon cake. What else do we need before we take the ferry into the city centre to work. Her optimistic Italian mood gives us a warm welcome every day. And coming back with the ferry at the end of the working day I like to sit for a while at her terrace drinking her great capuccino, overlooking the harbour and thinking over the day before going home. Silvia brings Italian sunshine in our daily lives. I hope she will be there forever.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly service and excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This cafe /kiosk is located next to my house. I have bought coffee, cookies, sandwiches there, They all were delicious. The most important- very friendly service, you always feel welcome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

... need I say more? :-)
... need I say more? :-))
... need I say more? :-)))
... need I say more? :-))))

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Al Ponte has great products, friendly staff and a fantastic location. There is always a possibility to chat a bit with the people there or relaxing looking at the boats passing by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.