We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and efficient hotel for stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #85 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Comfort and efficient hotel for stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The first impression of Hampton to me are clean, neat and modern. The staff are very kindness and helpful. The most valuable factors for me to stay here is it is very convenient to the train station and Arena and music hall. I think it would be a good choice for business purpose as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    224
    74
    17
    12
See reviews for
106
156
20
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Location is brilliant. 10min straight train to and from the airport the train station is opposite the hotel. An 10mins by train into the city center. For any events in the arena this is also brilliant as that is opposite the hotel aswell. Hence why we stayed here as we went and seen Jason Derulo!! Rooms and hotel is gorgeous. Very clean and big. Slight let down was the breakfast, all staff were helpful and friendly. They have a luggage room to keep you suitcase if you need it. We had a early check in and no hassle or fault at all with this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is situated at a great location, just a minutes walk from the Amsterdam Arena, Ziggo Dome, Heineken Music Hall and the Pathe movie theatre. We had a hotel looking out at the square in front of the hotel. Although the Bijlmer arena trainstation is about 100m away we never heard a train come by. The rooms were clean, quite big and the bed was excellent. Breakfast was fine, but considering the price could have been a bit more elaborate.
All in all a good deal for this price, location and service at this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a 3 night stay at this hotel. I had emailed ahead to request early check-in and found my room was ready when I arrived 4 hours prior to the usual 3pm check-in. This is a very clean modern comfortable hotel where I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful when called upon. We found the complementary breakfast reasonable with a fair selection of both hot and cold food stuffs to choose from (unfortunately the kitchen staff need to take a bit more care to ensure that the dishes are thoroughly clean before putting them out for use as I did come across several dirty dishes which where a bit off putting).

The hotel is nicely located; there are plenty of local shops, restaurants, fast food chains and coffee shops to utilise in addition to the close proximity of the IMAX cinema, Amsterdam Arena and the Heineken music hall. The hotel is also directly opposite the Biljmermeer Arena metro station which is a convenient 15 minute journey from both Amsterdam Central and Schiphol Airport.

The main downside to this hotel at present is the ongoing building works, directly in front of the hotel, to the building complex. Should you have a room to the front of the hotel as we did then this is your view.

On a whole I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our first trip to Amsterdam so we took pot luck on a hotel. As it turned out this Hampton hotel was a way out from the centre of Amsterdam, about 15 minutes by Metro. It's location for metro and train is perfect, the station is just opposite the hotel. Ajax Arena is just across from the hotel and a lot of work is being carried out to develop the area around the stadium to make it a bit like the O2 complex in Stratford London. There is an iMax cinema and the Heinekin concert venue plus an assortment of eating places, shops etc.
The hotel was newish and therefore well decorated and furnished. If you wanted a drink the reception staff also doubled as barman and the reception staff were just great, polite and friendly at all times.
Our room was nicely furnished and relatively clean. Only one gripe, over the four days it was not cleaned very well as there was dust and fluff on the floor by the door. Other than that, not a bad room.
Now for the real gripe, the cooked breakfast was cold every day which was not very pleasant. Also, one of the coffee mugs was so badly damaged (not just chipped) that we had to point this out to the staff and ask them to remove it from the area in case someone cut their mouth on it.
Trays were delivered back wet to the breakfast area from the kitchen and you had to dry them with paper napkins before you could use them.
A nice hotel, great staff but can only give it 4 out of 5 because of the breakfast and the lack of attention to the cleaning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stay here for 3 days. Silvia in reception was very nice and polite,she like sunshine in reception.Room was clean and nice, we have small problems whit housekeeping team, we order extra tea bag and that we get just when we left our room. but i can say it was very nice stay. breakfast very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salzburg, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very good new hotel, nice rooms, perfect service and quality, good parking, perfect connecing to the city and convenient surrounding. it was a mixed business and private trip, i will go there again, when i have to go to that area. nothing to criticise

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.