We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for concerts / sight seeing in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 349 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for concerts / sight seeing in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent hotel for concerts at the arena and sightseeing in Amsterdam

Rooms are standard - not flashy like other Hiltons, but very comfortable. Close to train station approx. 8 stops on the metro to Amsterdam - 10 minutes train ride

Great for concerts at the Arena

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
It is with great pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay! Thanks so much for taking the time for share your experiences on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    297
    89
    18
    13
See reviews for
139
206
28
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is brilliantly located for the Ziggo arena, and the stadium. It is just steps away from the train station, which gives great access into central Amsterdam on the metro.
We arrived almost 2 hours early and were expecting a long wait for check in, but not so. We were checked in immediately, greeted warmly and with a friendly manner. The room, although small, was excellent. Spotlessly clean with a fantastic choice of toiletries.
Bathroom was very luxurious and the room was well equipped with everything you could need, including a hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Staff were always friendly when we came in and out.
Excellent value drinks at the bar, which also serves a variety of cold sweets and snacks 24 hours.
Check out in the morning was quick, and again very friendly.
We would certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hotel Shuttle from airport and back was GREAT! Friendly drivers (we met 3 different ones). There is a schedule to follow which is great for planning.
We took the shuttle back to airport just to buy dinner and groceries. The things at the airport are surprisingly real affordable!
Booking your shuttle on departure day is mandatory, so don't forget to do so with reception.

Reception staff is prompt and clear with information.

Room is clean and great bathroom too.

We enjoyed the breakfast spread . Only complaint is our bad experience with a breakfast staff lady on the day of our departure.
We had an early morning flight and had asked for some takeaway bags to pack a decent breakfast for us and our baby. The lady gave us paper bags. So we could only take dry food like bread and spreads.
Having 15 minutes before the shuttle came, we wanted to eat some hot eggs before leaving and took some on a plate. The lady very rudely confronted us and told us we could either pack to go or eat here. Doing both was not possible.
Fine. So do I put the hot scrambled eggs in the thin paper bag you grudgingly passed to us?
Do you really think we are cheapskate?
We simply wanted to enjoy some hot eggs and had no plans to clean out the breakfast spread.
In any case, even if it is company policy, the tone and mannerism of a hotel staff who daily deals with international guests should have a level of professionalism. One person can ruin the best of stays in a pretty great hotel.


Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! Please accept my apologies for how the breakfast was served to you! Off course you can both take away and eat some scrambled eggs as well! We have taken action after reading your comment: we do not have the paper bags anymore but nice boxes which are much better for a take away breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, opposite train station so easy for central Amsterdam and airport. Clean rooms, basic but has everything you need. Staff nice. Breakfast not the best but ok. Ate at restaurant next door as not available in hotel. Also a pizza and grill restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel was might be the nicest hotel we ever stayed. It is so convenient in location, just a short train ride to town. this hotel with great customer service, always made guest staying very happy. The room was so clean and in modern decor with a very comfortable bed. The most convenient might it takes you just 15 minute from airport taking the IC train to Amsterdam Bijlmer station

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Your review makes us very proud! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice hotel. Easy to get to city centre. Friendly staf. Couple things that could improve: breakfast is a mess.... Especially saturday and sunday, be early if you want to avoid. Staff takes to loong to cleanup and get organized and you end up waiting alot and there is a lot of people. Also there seems to be a dancing club on ground floor....our room on 1st was right above it so saturday night there was base noice all night and until late. Not much sleep that night.

Friendly staff and helpful...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
I am sorry that you have identified some shortcomings during your stay! We have taken your feedback seriously and improved our breakfast. I truly hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 349 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.