We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norling Restaurant Amsterdam

Norling Restaurant Amsterdam
Reguliersdwarsstraat 23, 1017 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
+31 6 14345433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 2,249 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Asian, Diner, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Rembrandtplein
Description: Please enjoy our simply delicious Tibetan Cuisine in the heart of Amsterdam.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We found this restaurant from the reviews on Tripadvisor and thought it was great. The food was absolutely delicous, the service was really good and the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere.The owner was so nice and we were made very welcome so will definitely be returning when we visit Amsterdam again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    181
    76
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We decided that go to this restaurant after browsing in trip advisor for a good exotic restaurant. And what a nice surprise!!
The owner is really friendly and told us the story of how he started his business and how it got to where he is in 6 months only. This restaurant was an old winery and still preserves the wooden stairs from its time.
As we were a party of 5 we asked him to bring us what ever he wanted and everything was really tasty.
He recommended the house wine which was a good accompaniment to the meal. A great place to visit if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderfull food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had the most amazing tibetan food. it was really delicious the wine was just good , its very beautifully decorated people are kind service was great had an amazing time . Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Came to the dam for a recent football game, was told to give this a go, was it worth the 20 euro taxi ride? you bet, great food, staff, atmosphere everything. We paid 120 euro for 4, including beers, wine and food and still there was food left over. TOP NIGHT, THANKS GUYS

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Every comment is well deserve.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Every comments above is true and well deserve. Service people was just lovely, food was good and the bill very much affordable. We will definitely be back many more times. Thank you Norling for the nice evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norling Restaurant Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Been to Norling Restaurant Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norling Restaurant Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.