We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Share Everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norling Restaurant Amsterdam

Norling Restaurant Amsterdam
Reguliersdwarsstraat 23, 1017 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
+31 6 14345433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 2,544 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Asian, Diner, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Please enjoy our simply delicious Tibetan Cuisine in the heart of Amsterdam.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Share Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything is made fresh and you will want to share and try as many different dishes as possible. The vegetable dumplings were exceptional. Provide time as they make everything from scratch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    132
    24
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, brilliant service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had no idea what to expect from Tibetan cuisine but had read great reviews about this restaurant. I was not disappointed! The food was delicious (in my top 5 favourite meals of all time!), the service courteous and friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. I would highly recommend Norling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simple tasty curry's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Found this restaurant whilst exploring the streets. The chicken chilli curry was A STAR plus and the service excellent. The restaurant is set over two floors with steep narrow stairs, typical quaint Dutch interior with a oriental feel. Recommended for quality and value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinheim
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great dumpligs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

With an excellent service we were more than pleased!
We really were positively surprised by the quality of the dumplings served, although 4 dumplings as a starter could have been 5 (or six). So do not expect huge servings rather expect some very good freshly cooked stuff.

In the old wine house the atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing.

I definitly will come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tibetan cuisine in a super restaurant atmosphere with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've reviewed this restaurant before, but as it is so good I decided to act on TAs invite to add a review for somewhere near where we live.
The restaurant itself is very inviting and appealing - you can also sit outside on the small terrace and experience real Amsterdam life passing you by.
The owner is a very friendly guy who gives good advice on the whole menu in an inobtrusive and helpful way.
The food is the star of the restaurant - as it should be - spicy and tasty and delicious.
Try it out and have a superb evening - I'm sure you will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norling Restaurant Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Norling Restaurant Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norling Restaurant Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.