We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norling Restaurant Amsterdam

Norling Restaurant Amsterdam
Reguliersdwarsstraat 23, 1017 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
+31 6 14345433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 2,287 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Asian, Diner, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Rembrandtplein
Description: Please enjoy our simply delicious Tibetan Cuisine in the heart of Amsterdam.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was a great evening out, and the owner/waiter was constantly making us feel welcome and telling us about the food and making jokes. The food was quickly served and was of excellent quality. Price per person ended up around 20 Euros including drinks and dessert. I would thoroughly recommend this if you i=are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    199
    80
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We found this suprising place while wondering over the streets, looking for something to eat.
Being curious, we decided to go inside and gave it a try.

The food tasted fantastic and really fresh, the staff was very friendly.
One person of our party has been a vegetarian for over ten years now, and she also really enjoyed the food.

This is one place which I can truly recommend to all of you

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Best meal in amsterdam by far - amazing momos and great curries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

WOW this place is amazing, the food is by far the best we ate in Amsterdam, im planning a trip just to eat here!!!
The momos are the best we have ever eaten- ive been craving them ever since :)
The chicken curry which is very different from any curry i have every eaten was scrummy and just perfect- even the salad was lovely - everything was fresh and packed full of flavor . We absolutely loved it here and will be returning soon- yum yum yum- best in Amsterdam for sure.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Tibetan Food in AMS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This tiny, tidy little gem is located along a relatively quiet street near several other similar looking restaurants. Norling is a good choice. The service was very attentive with polite helpful English speakers assisting in food choices. Their default position is not spicy so if you like a little kick in your curry you will need to make that known before hand. I sat at a small outdoor table and was impressed when they used Windex (shades of My Big Fat Greek Wedding) to clean off tables between each use. Table? TV tray is more like it but aside from being a little cramped it was a very enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loving the Momos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A couple of years ago the house was a bar, being back to Amsterdam I stumbled upon this lovely tibetan place. The staff is all from Tibet, everyone is extremely friendly and kind. The food is delicious! The moms (dumplings) are worth getting out of your way, even if you want to buy them for take out. Really nice experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norling Restaurant Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Norling Restaurant Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norling Restaurant Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;