We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norling Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norling Restaurant Amsterdam

Norling Restaurant Amsterdam
Reguliersdwarsstraat 23, 1017 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
+31 6 14345433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Diner, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Rembrandtplein
Description: Please enjoy our simply delicious Tibetan Cuisine in the heart of Amsterdam.
orange county california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Norling Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great little restaurant, the food is wonderful and unique. The outstanding service is great. like other reviewers we stumbled upon this restaurant while looking for dinner. Hard to find food this good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    100
    18
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious & very reasonably priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious, the mixed momo main was great to share between a vego and an omnivore ;) the mains included rice (either egg fried or steamed, egg fried was delish!) and we were also given a green salad. They were about 13€ each, they served alcohol and had options for a full course meal if you had 3 or 4 people.
Great value and the food was perfect, tasted authentic and was well presented!
For two people we spent 30€ for beers and food, including our tip.
Service was impeccable and very friendly!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just ate at this Tibetan restaurant. Had chicken chili & chicken curry with fried rice. Both dishes were excellent. The fried rice was different than other asian fried rice. We believe it was made with a type of basmati rice & was much lighter in flavor. We were told that they make everything from fresh ingredients. Prices were reasonable, service was good & we would definitely go back if we were in Amsterdam again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“interesting cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this place by accident, as it was a rare restaurant in central Amsterdam that does interesting vegetarian food. Service was friendly, my friend even dropped her glasses out of the window onto the awning below and the waiter got them down for her! The menu involves delicious momos (fried or steamed dumplings), noodle dishes and tibetan curries which are milder than indian ones. Authentic music, comfortable surroundings and good value made this a great first experience of Tibetan dining!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tibetan food does not disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The owner greeted us outside his restaurant and answered all our questions about Tibetan cuisine. They make everything fresh on demand. Outdoor seating so you don't miss the people watching action! Had Sha Momo (beef dumplings) and Cha Sha Ka Tsa (a chicken chili & vegetables) over basmati rice. Everything tasted fresh and delicious! There are also several vegetarian and curry dishes. Definitely a winner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norling Restaurant Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Norling Restaurant Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norling Restaurant Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.