We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch

Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch
Geldersekade 1, 1011 EH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 (0)20 620 56 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,116 of 2,402 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Restaurant details
Stockport, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Had dinner and breakfast here, both really good. Full English breakfast was good quality and quantity and the fish dishes we had for dinner were excellent. Certainly very good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York Mills, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dirty poor quality place. Avoid coming here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We came in without reading reviews and it was a mistake. Place is rather dirty. When I asked to clean the table, waitress made an unhappy face and cleaned it only lightly. Tagliatelle came way overboiled and sous was not good. Check included three drinks we never ordered or seen. They tried to fool us by 20 euro. So, I would advise to avoid this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Restaurant - a little ripper!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good convenient location across from Central station east side. Good food and beer/wine list. We ate their there more than once having been impressed the first time. Good steaks, ribs and pizza plus generous salads and chips as sides. Also good service with attentive but not too fussy staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharjah
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We a group of 5 people, visited this place for dinner on 31st March - 2014. We had nice time here having dinner. The food was good and so was the service. We ordered stake, pizza , Lasagna.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Wolderful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Second day in amdterdam. Friendly service good food. We had mozzarella salad to start. She had Tagliate alla marinara for main and a Rib-eye steak for myself and we share half liter red wine resonable price very enjoy our lunch today may be come for dinner tonight

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.