We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant - a little ripper!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch

Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch
Geldersekade 1, 1011 EH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 (0)20 620 56 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,369 of 2,469 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Argentinean
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Restaurant - a little ripper!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good convenient location across from Central station east side. Good food and beer/wine list. We ate their there more than once having been impressed the first time. Good steaks, ribs and pizza plus generous salads and chips as sides. Also good service with attentive but not too fussy staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sharjah
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We a group of 5 people, visited this place for dinner on 31st March - 2014. We had nice time here having dinner. The food was good and so was the service. We ordered stake, pizza , Lasagna.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Wolderful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Second day in amdterdam. Friendly service good food. We had mozzarella salad to start. She had Tagliate alla marinara for main and a Rib-eye steak for myself and we share half liter red wine resonable price very enjoy our lunch today may be come for dinner tonight

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“The toilets smell bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I hate places with dirty toilets located opposite the kitchen.
I won't visit this place again although the steak was good and nice chips too
I visted the toilet afterwards in case you were wondering ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Trendy place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent food and service - they fitted 8 of us in without booking!

It is a bit pricey but you pay for what you get! Excellent steak and excellent wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argentijns Steakhouse La Gouch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.