We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BB by Servio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BB by Servio to your Saves list
BB by Servio
Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 312 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Wangen, Germany
1 review
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Perfect! Absolutely perfect!
Servio offers a variety of accomodations. All rooms have one thing in common: very elegant, cosy, clean, with tastefull furniture and a supremely nice, huge double-bed with lovely linen & pillows!!!
You will love it, as we did!!!

Additionally the B&B is situated near to the centre, right at the Albert-Cuyp-Market. Some more pros: super nice and caretaking host Servio (!!!) - free Wifi - lovely breakfast (Servio will fulfill all special wishes) - lovely rooms - PERFECT BEDS!!!
Perfect Holidays!!!
Thank you Servio - we will visit you again!

Room Tip: The Red-Room is extremely nice for couples - as it has a nice ensuite shower and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I had been travelling around Italy and Amsterdam and we stayed at BB by Servio. As my title said this is BY FAR the best bed (sooo comfortable) and once again BY FAR the best breakfast, to be honest the breakfast was unreal! I am a chef in Canada and i was wowed by the breakfast...Fresh croissants, dutch cheese, fresh sliced meat (thats right REAL meat!), fresh squeezed OJ and sooo much more! You can really tell the attention is in the detail! Super clean room, we stayed in the green room, how could you complain waking up in the forest?

Servio is such an amazing person! He was very helpful and attentive. The area is a great place to stay, lots of great restaurants close. Also it is just around the corner from a large market (good place to get nice souvenirs) we were able to walk downtown as well as take the bus. I suggest renting a paddle boat at some point we really enjoyed going up the canals getting good pictures at a great price!

The bathroom, it seems as though this is the one thing that everyone comments on. It was really not that bad, it was clean all the time, and we were never not able to use it when we needed it. If I can only give one small recomendation it was that I booked through another site and they had no mention of the shared bathroom, it might be a good idea to put that on your description. However it does mention it on trip advisor and on the BB website.

Over all our stay was fantastic, the owners are amazing, and the area is beautiful so don't hesitate and book before it hits #1 ! (Thanks Again Servio we had a great stay!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I are staying at BB by Servio for five nights and we couldn't be happier with our choice of Accommodation.

The Rooms are everything you could ever want and more. They are clean, spacious and equipped with everything you could need. You will receive a very comfortable bed, a flat screen TV and the following kitchen amenities: kettle, coffee pod machine, egg boiler, conventional microwave and a fridge. And to top that off, your fridge gets filled with yummy goodies for breakfast every day!

The location, in the adorable district of De Pijp, gives you an endless choice of food and shopping spots all it the proximity of a few minutes walking. Tram spots 16 and 24 which stop right out of the front of BB by Servio get you any where in Amsterdam in less then 15 minutes.

And lastly but not least Servio himself is a wonderful host. He is more than accommodating, so helpful with everything you need to know about Amsterdam and will do anything to make your stay special.

All in all BB by Servio is the obvious choice for your perfect stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had an excellent stay with Servio. He is very friendly and helpful with any information you might need and has done a great job with the B&B. We stayed in the Dutch Room, which was comfortable and adorable. Shared bathrooms kept very clean. The rooms are stocked daily with a breakfast spread that exceeded our expectations, and it was nice to enjoy it in our room on our own instead of the communal breakfasts more common at B&Bs in the U.S. You have to coordinate to meet Servio when you first arrive, but then you get a key and can come and go as you please. The location was also good - close enough to the center, but out of the busy touristy area and there are plenty of restaurants close by. If we ever return to Amsterdam, we will be staying again!

Room Tip: The bed in the Dutch Room is in a loft up a ladder. We thought this was awesome, but some people ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane, australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent six nights in the Dutch Room and had a great stay at BB by Servio. De Pijp is a lovely neighborhood and was easy walking distance or close by on the 16 and 24 trams to everything we wanted to visit while in Amsterdam.

I suffer from chronic pain and was worried about the stairs but it was fine. We had a lot of luggage and Servio was happy to help my partner get it up and down the stairs. The bed was really comfortable which was great at the end of a long day.

Servio is a great host who has created a warm, welcoming and charming B&B. If we're ever in Amsterdam again we'd come back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a great stay with Servio. My husband and I stayed for three nights during the King's day celebrations in the green room.

The B&B is in a great location just slightly out of the very centre. This was perfect during the celebrations as it meant we could walk in to join in with everyone and easily escape when we'd had enough.

We thoroughly enjoyed making our own breakfasts, it was lovely to have warm bread and croissant every morning.

I think the only very minor things that would have improved our stay would have been to have our own bathroom, though sharing was not an issue as the facilities were kept spotless, and a safe in the room would have given me a little more peace of mind.

Overall we had a great time and would highly recommend the B&B to friends and family travelling to Amsterdam.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The location was good as only a short tram ride out of the centre, and it was easy to find/get to. It's in a nice little area, De Pijp, which has a street market very close by. The stairs are quite steep but we managed with our two cases, and Servio asked us if we needed a hand with the luggage. Servio was very welcoming without being intrusive, his door was often open and he was always happy to answer any questions. I initially had a few reservations about the shared bathroom/toilet, but I need not have worried as I personally wouldn't have even known the facilities were shared as they were so clean! The bed was incredibly comfortable, I slept better than in my own bed at home. The breakfast was superb, and it suited us perfectly as you can have it at whatever time you choose.
Servio was very sweet by adding a few extra touches, like a basket of easter flowers on the table, and some little chocolate eggs. We had a lovely stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BB by Servio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB by Servio

Address: Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 312 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you will find everything you want to know about Amsterdam’s finestbed and breakfast, BBbyServio. With my B&B concept, I hope to makeyour stay at a B&B a whole new experience!Why is the BBbyServio more fun to stay at than any other B&Bs?Because I’ve created a place that I would love to stay at myself and where guests don’t want to leave. BBbyServio = boutique, fun, pampering, unique, clean, Non-smoking, Allerge-Free.Created with tender loving care!It is my little hidden gem in the greatest and always lively neighborhood of Amsterdam’s “De Pijp.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BB by Servio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BB by Servio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.