We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of the Pijp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BB by Servio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BB by Servio to your Saves list
BB by Servio
Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 307 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In the middle of the Pijp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

A beautifull room in a beautifull area in Amsterdam, de Pijp. Nearby nice pubs en restaurants. Servio`s B&B is simple but romantic. A good bed, with a good breakfast at a good location, with a good host!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
49
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed in the forest room, this was a great sized room, so clean and was great value. We loved the kitchen area and breakfast, fresh orange juice was so good and the breakfast provided was lovely.
The bed deserves special mention as this was the most comfortable I have slept in, location could not be better, so close to museums and great places to eat.
The host was brilliant, very easy going and helpful. Totally recommend for a visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Servio's B&B. We really felt at home in this pretty and functionnal B&B. As a young couple, we appreciated the fact that the room was well equipt (hairdryer, nespresso machine, mini bar filled with fine food (included in the price of the room!!), ipod speakers, maps of the city, slippers...) The place is just perfect if you like to travel with little luggage ! (I had forgotten my Iphone charger, so it was really a lifesavior)
The decoration is very dutch and romantic, filled with cute details, and the place is very neat ! Servio is a wonderful host, leaving notes around, fresh squeezed juice in the fridge and always willing to give a hand or answer questions.
Amsterdam is a great city but of our stay we will probably overall remember the great time we spent at the B&B : given its location makes it easy to pop by for a nap or a snack during a tiring day of visits !

Do not hesitate a second, this B&B is just perfect !

Room Tip: The "small room" is not that small ! It has all you need and its really perfect. The only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed in the Amsterdam room which had a cute bed up in the loft. The room was small enough but very cosy and nicely decorated. It was perfect for one person, possibly a couple. What I really liked was the great deli style breakfast which was different every morning. Every day, I had yummy sliced meats and cheese to try as well as fresh juice and farmer´s yogurt. I also really like the location as it wasn´t a tourist trap at all and there were loads of great restaurants, bars and cafes nearby. It was also easy to get around as it´s on a central tram line. I would really recommend this place for the friendly service and quirky style also.

Room Tip: this is in the cool part of town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zottegem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The room (forest room), the breakfast, the hospitality, the attention to details, the location: in one word excellent. It wasn't our first trip to Amsterdam but after finding Servio's charming b&b, we will definitely come back even sooner!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogezand, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

situated near The Albert Cuyp Market and in walking distance of the city centre lies this very cosy B&B. Nice and clean rooms with everything you need. Servio is a great host who's always available in case you need something. The fridge in our room was stuffed with food for our self-service breakfast. We will definately come here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here on our second stop through Amsterdam while on an extended vacation. We felt welcomed as soon as we arrived - we got in early in the morning and were offered luggage storage until our room was available. We explored the neighborhood which we fell in love with - so great and much more quaint and friendly than the busier downtown hotel we stayed in on our first visit.

We toured the market nearby on foot, bundled up and strolled the streets with coffee, grabbed brunch at an awesome cafe just down the street called Hannibal's and later brought dinner back to the room for a night in. Servio noted our dinner plans and walked extra dinnerware up to us so we would still have clean dishes in the morning for breakfast - so thoughtful.

Breakfast as others noted was really great. The little details and extra effort Servio puts into gathering local specialties and little treats for breakfast really made us feel like we were at home. The coffee was such a treat and ready on demand.

Overall, we were so thankful to have found this little gem in Amsterdam and would highly recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BB by Servio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB by Servio

Address: Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you will find everything you want to know about Amsterdam’s finestbed and breakfast, BBbyServio. With my B&B concept, I hope to makeyour stay at a B&B a whole new experience!Why is the BBbyServio more fun to stay at than any other B&Bs?Because I’ve created a place that I would love to stay at myself and where guests don’t want to leave. BBbyServio = boutique, fun, pampering, unique, clean, Non-smoking, Allerge-Free.Created with tender loving care!It is my little hidden gem in the greatest and always lively neighborhood of Amsterdam’s “De Pijp.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BB by Servio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BB by Servio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.